Lossless music download

Otis Redding - The King of Soul [HDtracks] (2014)

Jazz, Blues, Pop | Author: artmuss | 12-12-2014, 15:09
Otis Redding - The King of Soul [HDtracks] (2014)
Artist: Otis Redding
Title Of Album: The King of Soul
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Rhino / Atlantic
Genre: Soul, Funk, Pop, Rhythm & Blues
Total Time: 4:33:52
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless 48kHz/16bit / 96kHz/24bit
Total Size: 1.85 gb / 4.48 gb

The King of Soul's arrival coincides with the 50th anniversary of Redding's debut album, Pain In My Heart, which helped define the sound of Stax Records in Memphis, Tennessee. This new set features 92 songs and retraces the singer's career from his meteoric rise to his untimely death in a 1967 plane crash.

The songs reveal the breadth of Redding's talent, starting with his gift for songwriting: "I Can't Turn You Loose," "Ole Man Trouble" and "(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay," his posthumous #1 hit. His reputation as a magnetic and dynamic performer is well served by a selection of live performances recorded in 1966 at the Whisky a Go Go in L.A. ("These Arms of Mine" and "Papa's Got a Brand New Bag") and in 1967 during the legendary Stax/Volt Revue tour of Europe ("Shake" and "Try a Little Tenderness.")

Redding was also an expert interpreter of other artist's work, putting his distinct twist on everything from Solomon Burke's "Down in the Valley" and William Bell's "You Don't Miss Your Water," to the Stones' "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction" and Smokey Robinson's "My Girl." The King of Soul also spotlights his unforgettable collaborations with singer Carla Thomas like "Lovey Dovey" and "Tramp."


Disc 1
01. These Arms Of Mine
02. Hey Hey Baby
03. That's What My Heart Needs
04. Mary's Little Lamb
05. Pain In My Heart
06. Something Is Worrying Me
07. Come To Me
08. Don't Leave Me This Way
09. Security
10. Chained And Bound
11. Your One And Only Man
12. That's How Strong My Love Is
13. Mr. Pitiful
14. A Woman, A Lover, A Friend
15. Nothing Can Change This Love
16. It's Too Late
17. For Your Precious Love
18. Home In Your Heart
19. I've Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now)
20. I'm Depending On You
21. Respect
22. Ole Man Trouble
23. Change Gonna Come

Disc 2
01. Shake
02. Satisfaction
03. Down In The Valley
04. My Girl
05. Rock Me Baby
06. You Don't Miss Your Water
07. I Can't Turn You Loose
08. Just One More Day
09. Any Ole Way
10. It's Growing
11. Cigarettes And Coffee
12. Chain Gang
13. Nobody Knows You (When You're Down And Out)
14. Good To Me
15. Everybody Makes A Mistake
16. Just One More Day (Live, 1966)
17. Mr. Pitiful (Live, 1966)
18. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction (Live, 1966)
19. These Arms Of Mine (Live, 1966)
20. Papa's Got A Brand New Bag (Live, 1966)
21. Don't Mess With Cupid
22. My Lover's Prayer

Disc 3
01. Try A Little Tenderness
02. Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song)
03. I'm Sick Y'All
04. Tennessee Waltz
05. Sweet Lorene
06. Day Tripper
07. You're Still My Baby
08. Hawg For You
09. I Love You More Than Words Can Say
10. Let Me Come On Home
11. Open The Door
12. Tramp (feat. Carla Thomas)
13. Knock On Wood (feat. Carla Thomas)
14. Let Me Be Good To You (feat. Carla Thomas)
15. Lovey Dovey (feat. Carla Thomas)
16. New Year's Resolution (feat. Carla Thomas)
17. Ooh Carla, Ooh Otis (feat. Carla Thomas)
18. White Christmas
19. Merry Christmas, Baby
20. Glory Of Love
21. The Huckle-Buck
22. Tell The Truth

Disc 4
01. Respect (Live, 1967)
02. Can't Turn You Loose (Live, 1967)
03. I've Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now) (Live, 1967)
04. My Girl (Live, 1967)
05. Shake (Live, 1967)
06. Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song) (Live, 1967)
07. Try A Little Tenderness (Live, 1967)
08. I've Got Dreams To Remember
09. Nobody's Fault But Mine
10. Hard To Handle
11. Thousand Miles Away
12. The Happy Song (Dum-Dum-De-De-De-Dum-Dum)
13. A Waste Of Time
14. Champagne And Wine
15. A Fool For You
16. I'm A Changed Man
17. Direct Me
18. Love Man
19. Look At That Girl
20. Free Me
21. The Match Game
22. A Little Time
23. Johnny's Heartbreak
24. Amen
25. (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay

   Comments: 2 | Views: 3861 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Otis Redding - The Otis Redding Story (1987)
  • Otis Redding - Original Album Series Vol.2 (2013)
  • Otis Redding - The Complete Stax / Volt Singles Collection [Box Set] (2013)
  • Otis Redding - Live in London and Paris (1967/2008)
  • Otis Redding - Live in Europe (Japan Edition) (1967 (1986))

  • #1: georgy1 (17 December 2014 21:51)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 26.05.2012
    Thanks a lot
    But All Files Are Deleted!
    #2: kacem_benrahmoune (22 December 2014 00:29)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 2.05.2013
    Marvelous but all files are deleted !!!

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?