Lossless music download

Santana - Moonflower (1977) [Remastered 2014]

Rock, Classic Rock, Jazz | Author: artmuss | 28-12-2014, 17:01
Santana - Moonflower (1977) [Remastered 2014]
Artist: Santana
Title Of Album: Moonflower
Year Of Release: 1977/2014
Label: Columbia Records
Genre: Classic Rock, Jazz Fusion, Latin
Total Time: 1:27:00
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless 44kHz/16bit / 96kHz/24bit
Total Size: 570 mb / 1.90 gb

Carlos Santana has never played so well for so long. In the rock guitar tradition he is less a man of style than of sound, a clear, loud, fluent sound that cleanses with the same motion no matter how often that motion is repeated--as long as the intensity and the context are there. On this album, the live cuts provide both. B+
- Robert Christgau

Moonflower is a 1977 studio and live double album by Santana. The recording features both studio and live tracks, which are interspersed with one another throughout the album. It is considered to be a fan favorite and is perhaps the group's most popular live album, because Lotus did not receive a U.S. domestic release until the early 1990s. It displays a mix between the fusion of Latin and blues-rock styles of the late 1960s and early 1970s, and the much more experimental and spiritual jazz fusion sound that characterized the band's mid-1970s work. The live material was recorded during the supporting tour for the Festival album, which displayed a similar mix of styles, and many of the album's songs are featured here – namely, the three song medley which opens Festival.

A cover version of the Zombies' mid-1960s hit song "She's Not There" was released as a single and peaked at #27. The song was the first Santana recording to hit the Top 40 of the Billboard charts since "No One to Depend On" reached #36 in 1972. The album reached #10 on the Billboard charts and was eventually certified platinum, neither of which occurred again until the star-studded Supernatural in 1999.


Disc 1:
1. Dawn / Go Within (2:44)
2. Carnaval (2:18)
3. Let the Children Play (2:38)
4. Jugando (2:10)
5. I'll Be Waiting (5:20)
6. Zulu (3:25)
7. Bahia (1:37)
8. Black Magic Woman / Gypsy Queen (6:33)
9. Dance Sister Dance (Baila Mi Hermana) (7:45)
10. Europa (Earth's Cry Heaven's Smile) (6:08)

Disc 2:
1. She's Not There (4:09)
2. Flor D'Luna (Moonflower) (5:02)
3. Soul Sacrifice / Head, Hands & Feet (Drum Solo) (14:01)
4. El Morocco (5:05)
5. Transcendance (5:14)
6. Savor / Toussaint L'Overture (12:56)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 3233 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Santana - The Essential Santana (2013)
  • Sаntаnа - Тhе Еssеntiаl Sаntаnа [2СD] (2002)
  • Santana - Festival (1977) [Japan 2006]
  • Santana - Greatest Hits (2008)
  • Santana - Moonflower (1977) {Columbia C2K 34914}

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?