Lossless music download

Adventure Time - Of Beyond (2014)

Electronic, Ambient | Author: artmuss | 30-12-2014, 12:58
Adventure Time - Of Beyond (2014)
Artist: Adventure Time
Title Of Album: Of Beyond
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: rings
Genre: Electronica, Downtempo, Experimental
Total Time: 66:32 min
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 519 mb

Adventure Time is the duo of sonic explorers Daedelus and Frosty. Having met in the music-geek haven of the University of Southern California's student radio station in the mid 1990's, they quickly forged a friendship. These pals carried on their companionship past college and helped found the non-profit Internet radio station dublab.com in 1999. After many years of shared moments seeking vinyl gems in vast secondhand record bins, they started to collaboratively create collages from excavated records. Their musical experiments were based on out-there audio affinities grounded in beauty, humor and rhythm. Adventure Time's mission has always been focused on the creative recycling of found sounds into newly formed moments of action-packed audio delight.

Of Beyond is the story of Adventure Time's journey through cosmic portals. It's a hopscotch across time and space that strings together astral scenes in a symphony of swirling stardust. Adventure Time have opened their radio telescope wide in order to transmit far-flung fragments from the vast universe. Through their lens we catch layered glimpses of wondrous worlds that glow in unison. We hear rhythms streaking like comets still bright with the energy of time's dawn. We hear melodies buoyant with glee, floating gravity free. This is music in motion, spinning and flashing with the essence of wide existence. Of Beyond is a cosmic map in which dreams and visions merge into vibrant medleys of now. This may be the first we've heard from Adventure Time in awhile, but their tones ring loud and clear.


1. Countdown To Blastoff
2. The Music Way Out There
3. Our Paws Applause
4. This Dome Is Our Home
5. Teleportation: Mark I
6. Your Weight on the Moon
7. S'il Vous Plait Gravit?
8. We All Agree It's Grand
9. Teleportation: Mark II
10. First In Space
11. The Sea of Tranquility
12. Set On Satellites
13. Reentry
14. Space Break interlude
15. This Dome Is Our Home (Suzanne Kraft remix)
16. Your Weight on the Moon (Dntel remix)
17. Your Weight on the Moon (Oorutaichi remix)
18. The Sea of Tranquility (Yosi Horikawa remix)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 962 |
    Related Releases:     
  • That 1 Guy - Poseidon's Deep Water Adventure Friends (2014)
  • Tuomas Holopainen - A Lifetime Of Adventure (2014)
  • Marianne Faithfull - A Child's Adventure (1983)
  • The Lighthouse And The Whaler - This Is An Adventure (2012)
  • Al Jarreau - Very Best Of Al Jarreau: An Excellent Adventure (2009)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?