Lossless music download

Betty Wright - Betty Travelin' in the Wright Circle (1979)

Pop | Author: artmuss | 6-01-2015, 13:55
Betty Wright - Betty Travelin' in the Wright Circle (1979)
Artist: Betty Wright
Title Of Album: Betty Travelin' in the Wright Circle
Year Of Release: 1979
Label: Alston Records / 4410
Genre: Funk, Soul, Disco
Total Time: 39:09 min
Format: FLAC (tracks, vinyl)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 241 mb (Covers)

Betty Wright produced this final Alston release herself, and it's easy to understand why Henry Stone (Alston's owner) shelved it until the end of his association with the singer. Wright, who, as a teen, belted out "Clean Up Woman" like a bona fide tramp, brings none of that intensity to these sessions. A coupling of Darrell Banks' "Open the Door to Your Heart" and the O'Jays' "Love Train" falls flat. Like Wright's vocals, the songs lack conviction, passion, and depth. The lilting ballad "Thank You for the Many Things You've Done" is the most satisfying cut -- which isn't saying much, considering the quality of the other songs. "Listen to the Music (Dance)" attempts to reach the disco market, but instead will have listeners reaching for the off switch.


A1 I'm Telling You Now
A2 Child Of The Man
A3 You're Just What I Need
A4 My Love Is
B1 Open The Door To Your Heart / Love Train
B2 I Believe It's Love
B3 Thank You For The Many Things You've Done
B4 Listen To The Music (Dance)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 2291 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Betty Wright - Danger High Voltage & This Time For Real (1998)
  • Betty Wright - Danger High Voltage [Expanded & Remastered] (2012)
  • Betty Wright - My First Time Around (1968)
  • O.V.Wright - The Complete O.V.Wright on Hi Records, Vol. 1: In the Studio
  • Betty Wright - The Very Best Of Betty Wright (2000)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?