Lossless music download

Tigers and Emperors - Tigers and Emperors (2014)

Rock, Indie, Folk | Author: artmuss | 12-01-2015, 09:43
Tigers and Emperors - Tigers and Emperors  (2014)
Artist: Tigers and Emperors
Title Of Album: Tigers and Emperors
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Tigers and Emperors
Genre: Indie-Folk, Folk-Blues
Total Time: 40:14 min
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 269 mb

An epic four years in the making, our album combines lovely harmonies and layered instrumentation into a delightful fusion of folk, rock and blues, with a touch of pop and a sprinkling of country. Lots of fun and sweetness with occasional drama!

Tigers and Emperors is a Brisbane-based alt-folk-rock-blues-country band formed by a group of like-minded musicians and friends from quite varied backgrounds.

Our music blends beautiful harmonies and layered instrumentation with poignant lyrics, creating a sound which is quite unique, and ends up full of sunshine and happiness, drama and joy.

The band draws its name from the different butterflies found in the Australian landscape such as Blue Tigers and Imperial Lacewings. Most of the songs have been written at different outdoor jamming locations around the Brisbane River. There is a strong Australian influence in the song themes and imagery.

About the musicians: Damien Murtagh and Fflur Collier come from their own folk pop band 'Sans Grenadine' who have played at Woodford and around Brisbane. Richie Coster plays in rock band Harvton. Mark Cocquio plays drums in blues/rock band Fuzzy Polaroid. Shane Dillon plays sweet sweet bass. We also have a water bottle bass drum called Boris.

We have been playing, gigging and recording together for several years.

Recorded at Cronin St Bedroom and Mt Waverley Studios, produced by Tigers and Emperors, engineered by Mark Cocquio. Mastering by Matthew Grey Mastering. Photography by Jason Nash, album artwork by Damien Murtagh.

Thank you to Heidi Millington for helping to put this train on the tracks and get it rolling. Kate for the bubbles and for providing the catalysis for our friendship. Emma for her support and discerning ear. Kevin for his crazy frenetic dancing. Boris for taking a constant rear kicking and only ever saying "oof". To all our friends and families for being a source of inspiration, comfort and support throughout the journey and for putting up with late practices and for coming along to our shows. Finally to all the venues who support local acts.


1. Electric Dirt Road 03:40
2. Shorebirds 03:25
3. Gold Coins 03:32
4. Flood Song 03:30
5. Blue Dress 04:54
6. Lines 04:09
7. Hourglass 03:45
8. Le G?teau 03:17
9. Little Mista 02:23
10. 30 Years 06:21
11. Road Dirt Electric 01:14

   Comments: 0 | Views: 893 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Manic Street Preachers - Send Away The Tigers [Japanese Edition] (2007)
  • Three Trapped Tigers – Remix Or Die (2012)
  • Tiger Okoshi - Tiger's Baku (1983)
  • Fond Of Tigers - Continent & Western (2010)
  • White Wizzard - Flying Tigers (2011)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?