Lossless music download

Elmer Bernstein - See No Evil [Remastered] (2014) [Soundtrack]

Classic, Soundtrack | Author: artmuss | 23-01-2015, 20:02
Elmer Bernstein - See No Evil [Remastered] (2014) [Soundtrack]
Artist: Elmer Bernstein
Title Of Album: See No Evil
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Intrada / ISC 293
Genre: Score, Classical, Chamber Music
Total Time: 28:28 min
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 141 mb (Covers)

World premiere release of dynamic thriller soundtrack by Elmer Bernstein for Richard Fleischer film about blind woman terrorized by sadistic killer, written by Brian Clemens, starring Mia Farrow. Outdoor farm setting, English countryside set stage for relentless pursuit of defenseless woman while one-by-one, loved ones around her are brutally slain. Bernstein fashions music only where it is needed, totaling just under a half hour in fact. But his approach is powerful, exciting, hard-hitting from the get-go. Opening three-note motif, spanning a mere minor third, launches one of Bernstein's most aggressive "Main Titles" ever. Motif becomes longer idea as propulsive action material takes over. In stunning move, Bernstein takes idea into exciting major key territory for very next cue as sonorous main theme for Mia comes into play. Melody is sweeping, lively, takes command during horse-riding sequences. But spotlight also goes to incredibly sensitive, sadness-tinged minor key treatment of same melody during "Mia's Theme", "Ambulance (End Titles)". Here, piano leads with strings in tow. Cool extra treat: most exposed version of theme in film ("Mia's Theme") is dialed out quickly in picture but here plays complete as recorded for the first time ever! Other notable ideas include composer's trademark lean, transparent suspense writing. Intrada presents complete score, including three brief source cues written by Bernstein, all in dynamic stereo from newly-discovered original two-track session masters mixed by Richard Lewzey at CTS Studios in London, courtesy Columbia Pictures. One of Elmer Bernstein's finest previously-unreleased works is now finally available! Elmer Bernstein conducts. Intrada Special Collection CD available while quantities and interest remain!


01. Main Title (2:00)
02. The Car (1:01)
03. Memories Of Steve (0:28)
04. First Night, First Prize (0:29)
05. The Stable (0:58)
06. The Dance Club (1:25)
07. The Upper Field (0:45)
08. Phonograph Record No. 1 (0:46)
09. Phonograph Record No. 2 (1:08)
10. The Silver Bracelet (0:40)
11. Sarah’s Theme (2:09)
12. Jacko To Stable (0:31)
13. Sandy Is Dead (2:24)
14. Dandy Star (3:31)
15. Blind Terror (1:28)
16. Broken Glass (1:20)
17. Jacko Pursues Sarah (1:12)
18. Escape! (1:00)
19. Field And Clay Pit (3:55)
20. End Credits (1:01)

   Comments: 1 | Views: 888 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Leonard Bernstein - The Leonard Bernstein Collection - Volume One - Part 4 ...
  • Leonard Bernstein - The Leonard Bernstein Collection - Volume One - Part 3 ...
  • Leonard Bernstein - The Leonard Bernstein Collection - Volume One - Part 2 ...
  • Leonard Bernstein - The Leonard Bernstein Collection - Volume One - Part 1 ...
  • Peter Bernstein Quartet - Signs of Life (1995)

  • #1: ePhysician (24 January 2015 14:27)

    group: Journalists
    registration: 12.05.2014
    Thank you tons.

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?