Lossless music download

Uriah Heep - Platinum Collection (2007)

Rock, Hard Rock, Classic Rock | Author: artmuss | 28-01-2015, 18:34
Uriah Heep - Platinum Collection (2007)
Artist: Uriah Heep
Title Of Album: Platinum Collection
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Weton-Wesgram / PC228
Genre: Classic Rock, Hard Rock
Total Time: 2:24:29
Format: FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 1.03 gb (Covers)

Uriah Heep is a British rock band, officially formed in 1969 in England, when record producer Gerry Bron invited keyboardist Ken Hensley (previously a member of The Gods and Toe Fat) to join Spice, a band signed to his own Bronze Records label.

Sometimes jokingly referred to as “The Beach Boys of heavy metal” for their melodic songs, and trademark multi-part harmony backing vocals, although their music draws on diverse influences including psychedelia, gothic sound, progressive rock, hard rock, early heavy metal, jazz, and even country on occasion.

Uriah Heep remains active with its lineup since 1986 until 2007. Then drummer Lee Kerslake was, due to health problems, replaced by Russell Gilbrook. The current lineup is: Mick Box (guitar, vocals), Trevor Bolder (bass, vocals), Phil Lanzon (keyboards, vocals), Bernie Shaw (lead vocals) and Russell Gilbrook (drums, vocals). Their latest album, titled Wake the Sleeper, was released in June 2nd 2008 on Universal records in CD format and limited edition 12” vinyl with gatefold sleeve.


CD 1:
1 Gypsy
2 The Golden Palace
3 Sweet Pretender
4 Question
5 The Wizard
6 Circle of Hands
7 Easy Livin'
8 Look at Yourself
9 Stealin'
10 Sweet Sugar
11 Against the Odds
12 Dream On
13 Feels Like
14 Devil's Daughter

Tracks 1,5-7,8,9,14 are live recordings.
Tracks 2-4,10-13 are re-recordings.

CD 2:
1 Between Two Worlds
2 I Hear Voices
3 Perfect Little Heart
4 Across the Miles
5 Bad Bad Man
6 Rainbow Demon
7 Sail the Rivers
8 Change
9 Only the Young
10 Words in the Distance
11 Lady in Black
12 Universal Wheels
13 Time of Revelation
14 Fires of Hell

Tracks 5,6,11 are live recordings.
Tracks 1-4,7-10,12-14 are re-recordings.

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1987 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Uriah Heep - Wake Up: The Singles Collection 2006 (6CD Box Set)
  • Uriah Heep - Official Bootleg Vol. III: Live In Kawasaki Japan 2010 [2CD] ( ...
  • Uriah Heep - Official Bootleg Vol. VI: Live At The Rock Of Ages Festival Ge ...

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?