Lossless music download

Kopecky Family Band - Kids Raising Kids (2012)

Rock, Indie, Folk | Author: artmuss | 28-01-2015, 18:50
Kopecky Family Band - Kids Raising Kids (2012)
Artist: Kopecky Family Band
Title Of Album: Kids Raising Kids
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: KFB, LLC under exclusive license to ATO Records
Genre: Indie Rock, Indie Folk
Total Time: 38:06 min
Format: FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 242 mb

At their best, Nashville's Kopecky Family Band (a family in the broader sense, as in a close circle of friends) generate a majestic, heavenly kind of sunshine pop folk with horns and cellos and bright, melodic harmonies, all driven by sharp, inventive drums and percussion and plenty of jangling electric guitars. The band has released three previous EPs, but Kids Raising Kids is the first full-length, and the first for the band since signing with ATO Records. This isn't one's typical Nashville fare -- the album sounds more like a cross between California pop and British Invasion, with a hefty dose of Byrdsian folk-rock guitars, heavily echoed vocals, and nary a drawl in sight. The addition of horns and cello in the band, and even lap steel guitar now and then, means these guys (and girl) have a wide sonic palette to work with, and on songs like the gorgeous "Wandering Eyes," which opens with a boozy horn section before gracefully erupting into a pop/rock gem that would make the angel band proud, and the bright, bouncing "Hope," which has a similarly majestic pop tone, this is an outfit to be reckoned with. Not everything on Kids Raising Kids hits that level, though, and despite the sheer diversity of sounds available to the band and the fact that they admirably explore that diversity in the arrangements, some of these songs are not rescued from the second tier. In all, Kids Raising Kids feels like half a great album of soaring 21st century folk-pop and half just a good-to-OK album of inventively generic 21st century folk-pop. One gets the feeling that the Kopecky Family Band's next album could well be a stunner. The talent and vision are clearly there.


1. Wandering Eyes (3:13)
2. Heartbeat (3:12)
3. My Way (3:55)
4. Are You Listening (3:28)
5. The Glow (3:20)
6. Change (4:40)
7. Hope (3:08)
8. She is the One (2:54)
9. Waves (3:00)
10. Angry Eyes (4:25)
11. Ella (2:47)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 811 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Capitol Kids! - Capitol Kids! Christmas (2014)
  • The Milk Carton Kids – The Ash & Clay (2013)
  • Heavy Metal Kids - Kitsch 1977 (EMI/Japan 1994)
  • The Who - The Kids Are Alright : Soundtrack Album (1979)
  • Cinema Cycle - Hey! Yeah! Yay! (Music for Parents and Kids) (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?