Lossless music download

Jimmy Rogers - Blue Bird [HDtracks] (1994/2012)

Blues | Author: artmuss | 30-01-2015, 20:16
Jimmy Rogers - Blue Bird [HDtracks] (1994/2012)
Artist: Jimmy Rogers
Title Of Album: Blue Bird
Year Of Release: 1994/2012
Label: APO Records
Genre: Chicago Blues
Total Time: 53:51 min
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless 44.1kHz/16bit / 96kHz/24bit
Total Size: 316 mb / 761 mb (Digital Booklet)

Analogue Productions is proud to present the definitive album by Jimmy Rogers, one of the three founders of Muddy Water's first and greatest band, and a Chicago blues giant in his own right.

Jimmy, whose evocative and earthy guitar sound embodies Chicago Blues, is recognized as a writer of Chicago blues songs second only to Willie Dixon and is regarded as one of the greatest Chicago blues singers by fans and musical legends alike, including Keith Richards of the Rolling Stones, who credits Jimmy as being one of his three greatest musical influences along with Muddy Waters and Chuck Berry.

As the musical genre Jimmy pioneered is gaining mass popularity in the nineties, Jimmy's classic guitar work has been heard by millions in television commercials featuring songs such as Rock Me by Muddy Waters and I Ain't Superstitious by Howlin' Wolf.

Jimmy is joined on this album by an all-star group comprised of the legendary pianist Johnnie Johnson, who was the backbone of all Chuck Berry's greatest hits, harmonica virtuoso Carey Bell, bassist Dave Myers, drummer Ted Harvey and lead guitarist Jimmy D. Lane. This recording won a W.C. Handy Award for the Best Traditional Blues Album in 1995.

Fans of Chicago blues aren't going to get any new recordings better than Jimmy Roger's Blue Bird... One of the reasons for the startling impact of this recording is the clear, resonant sound provided on both the LP and CD by Analogue Productions... - Michael Ullman, Stereophile "...this is a real 100% 1950s Chicago blues band and as can be expected the sounds they lay down are vintage and of the highest caliber. Finding a disc with such a pure and powerful Chicago blues on it in 1994 is a major revelation." - Andy Grigg, Westcoast Blues Review "The finest-ever marriage of the blues and audiophile sonics, a bona fide blues session with sound quality, mastered by Doug Sax, never before associated with the genre. It's the most 'analogue-sounding' CD I've ever heard." - Ken Kessler, Hi Fi News & Record Review


1. I'm Tired Of Crying Over You
2. Blue Bird
3. Walkin' By Myself
4. Rock Me
5. I Lost A Good Woman
6. Howlin' For My Darling
7. Why Are You So Mean To Me
8. Blues Falling
9. Lemon Squeezer
10. That Ain't It (Baby I Need Your Love)
11. Smokestack Lightning
12. Blue And Lonesome
13. Big Boss Man
14. Jam Session 8:15: Jammin With Johnnie/Saint Louis Blues





ALL Music

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1076 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Jimmy Rogers - His Best (2003)
  • Jimmy & Mama Yancey & Guests - The Unissued 1951 Yancey Wire Recordings (19 ...
  • VA - A Stack of Blues: 60 Original Blues Classics (2014)
  • Jimmy Reed - I'm Jimmy Reed / Just Jimmy Reed [Japan Edition] (1990)
  • Billy Boy Arnold - Chicago Blues From Islington Mews 1977 (1978) [Reissue 2 ...

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?