Lossless music download

George Harrison - Dark Horse [HDtracks] (2015)

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Rock, Classic Rock | Author: artmuss | 20-02-2015, 15:34
George Harrison - Dark Horse [HDtracks] (2015)
Artist: George Harrison
Title Of Album: Dark Horse
Year Of Release: 1974 [2015]
Label: Apple
Country: England
Genre: Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks,digital booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless [44.1kHz/16bit / 96kHz/24bit]
Time: 48:18 min
Full Size: 291 mb / 992 mb

“To write a song is, to me, more a case of being the vehicle to get over that feeling of that moment, of that time.” - George Harrison

Released in December 1974, Dark Horse capped a prolific year for George, during which he had established his own Dark Horse record label, built a recording studio in his Friar Park home in England, and completed an ambitious tour of North America. Throughout the year, Harrison produced albums for several artists while also recording his own. The songs on the LP document both George’s fallibility, in “Simply Shady,” and his spirituality, in “It Is ‘He’ (Jai Sri Krishna).” Dark Horse reached the top five in America, sounding a high note at the end of Harrison’s rather frenetic year. The new release adds “I Don’t Care Anymore,” a sought after B-side making its CD debut, and a previously unreleased early, acoustic take of “Dark Horse.” The CD booklet includes newly written historical notes by Kevin Howlett.

This project has been overseen by George’s son, Dhani Harrison: “I am so happy that what we started a decade ago by releasing The Dark Horse Years is now complete with the release of his first six albums as The Apple Years. Some of these records have long been out of print, and so I cannot wait for music lovers to get their hands on these newly remastered versions. It’s a very proud moment for us, and I would like to thank everyone who has helped us in any way to achieve this.”

The six albums have been digitally restored and remastered at Lurssen Mastering in Los Angeles by a GRAMMY® Award-winning team of engineers including Paul Hicks, Gavin Lurssen, and Reuben Cohen. Wonderwall Music, Living In The Material World, Dark Horse, and Extra Texture (Read All About It) are all newly expanded with previously unreleased or rare additional tracks. All Things Must Pass includes the five extra tracks first released in 2001.


01. Hari's On Tour (Express)
02. Simply Shady
03. So Sad
04. Bye Bye Love
05. Maya Love
06. Ding Dong, Ding Dong
07. Dark Horse
08. Far East Man
09. It Is 'He' (Jai Sri Krishna)
10. Don't Care Anymore (Bonus Track)
11. Dark Horse (Early Take / Bonus Track)





ALL Music

   Comments: 0 | Views: 5128 |
    Related Releases:     
  • George Harrison - All Things Must Pass 1970 [HDTracks] (2015)
  • George Harrison - Greatest Hits (2010)
  • George Harrison - 8 Albums Collection (1970-1987)
  • Twista - Dark Horse (Deluxe Edition) (2014)
  • George Harrison – Dark Horse (1974)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?