Lossless music download

Sheila and the Insects - Plastic Eyes, Static Minds (2015)

Alternative, Rock, Indie, Pop | Author: artmuss | 23-02-2015, 15:36
Sheila and the Insects - Plastic Eyes, Static Minds (2015)
Artist: Sheila and the Insects
Title Of Album: Plastic Eyes, Static Minds
Year Of Release: 2000 [2015]
Label: ICO Music
Country: Philippines
Genre: Indie Pop, Rock, Alternative
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 47:20 min
Full Size: 320 mb
WebSite: qobuz

In 2000, Philippine rock band Sheila & the Insects released Plastic Eyes Static Minds. The band's music is strongly influenced by the new wave sound of the late '70s and '80s. The sound of Sheila & the Insects is smart, often snappy, and very enjoyable. "Sometimes When I Sleep" gets things started on a strong note, as a snappy drum roll leads into engaging guitar work, and the vocalist sings a smart, enjoyable tune. The song grooves on hypnotic forward momentum, and the chorus is catchy. The song also contains a languid, dreamy sequence, which is awakened by a rollicking drum roll. The band contains two guitarists (lead and rhythm), a bassist, and a drummer. The vocalist, who is also the rhythm guitarist, has a deep voice that resonates, and suits this music well. "Falling" keeps things moving, and contains a robust, pretty melody that is sung with admirable earnestness. The guitar fills and other instrumentation add much to the song's charm. Unlike many albums recorded in the Philippines, the pacing of Plastic Eyes Static Minds is very cohesive, and the songs are arranged so that they complement each other. "Will," for example, the album's fourth song, has a more vulnerable sound than heard in the previous tunes. The musicians keep things fresh throughout the album, and they don't repeat themselves. "Your Comedy" features a pensive, melancholy sound, and has a strong, delicate hook in the chorus. Plastic Eyes Static Minds has a suitable mix of commercialism and art, and is an excellent album. This band has a future.


1. Sometimes When I Sleep (4:19)
2. Falling (3:44)
3. I Profess (3:31)
4. Will (3:39)
5. Strange and True (3:13)
6. Lonely Solitude (3:57)
7. Superlove (3:03)
8. Count with Your Fingers (2:12)
9. Your Comedy (4:57)
10. Everyday Drive (4:24)
11. Spared (5:48)
12. Unholy Days (4:27)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 891 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Sheila Jordan - Portrait Of Sheila [HDTracks] (2013)
  • Wireless - No Static 1980 (Rock Candy 2012)
  • Burton, Corea, Metheny, Haynes, Holland - Like Minds (1998)
  • John Lennon - Plastic Ono Band (1970) [MFSL, 2000]
  • Sheila Jordan - Little Song (1977/2003)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?