Lossless music download

Milton Wright - Spaced (1977) [Reissue 2009]

Jazz, Pop | Author: artmuss | 28-02-2015, 12:49
Milton Wright - Spaced (1977) [Reissue 2009]
Artist: Milton Wright
Title Of Album: Spaced
Year Of Release: 1977 [2009]
Label (Catalog#): Jazzman [JMANCD 025]
Country: US
Genre: Modern Soul, Funk, R&B, Disco
Quality: FLAC (tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 33:51 min
Full Size: 231 mb

This is the second release in our new Jazzman ‘Holy Grail’ reissue series. ’Holy Grails’ are those super-ultra rarest-of-the-rare albums that everyone wants – but nobody can find! We aim to find and re-release these desirable and coveted soul, funk & jazz LPs on CD and limited edition numbered vinyl.

Rarely on eBay and extremely hard to find, Milton Wright’s 2nd album ‘Spaced’ is an ultra-rare LP that soul and rare groove collectors often talk about - but never get to hear. Recorded by the same enigmatic soul singer who gave us the immortal club classic ‘Keep it Up’, the album ‘Spaced’ was overlooked by his record company and the public because it was released just as superstar status was dawning on fellow label mates KC & the Sunshine Band. Overshadowed by the ensuing fame of their sidekicks, the album was suspended in a commercial no man’s land. Adding insult to injury, the piles of unsold copies were subsequently destroyed in a warehouse fire.

A few copies escaped the flames, and a few intrepid collectors have managed to track them down. Those lucky enough to hear one have been astounded that such a quality album of beautiful, soulful music has been allowed to remain unheard and unloved for so long. We’re here to put that right.

A lost masterpiece of ‘70s soul that will delight all lovers of soul music whether for listening or dancing!

All songs fully licensed and restored from original sources.

4 page colour CD booklet with in-depth liner notes from our original interviews and with previously unpublished photographs

Original album artwork

Never before reissued – previously only available as a highly collectable LP valued at well over $1000

The Rarest of the Rare – only with Jazzman because WE DIG DEEPER!!!


1 She Can Have Anything She Wants 2.43
2 Dance Have Fun 4.48
3 Magic Music 3.39
4 All I Know Is That I Have You 3.14
5 Let’s Take A Break 1.48
6 You Like To Dance 4.59
7 You Don’t Even Know Me 3.13
8 Leave Me Alone 3.40
9 Be With Me 2.43
10 Job 3.06

   Comments: 0 | Views: 3211 |
    Related Releases:     
  • George Smallwood & Marshmellow Band - Just 4 You (2010)
  • VA - Midwest Funk: Funk 45s From Tornado Alley [Remastered] (2003)
  • VA - The Master Series: Rare Groove (2009)
  • VA - Super Funk is Back - Rare And Classic Funk 1968-1977 (2007)
  • Rare Gems Odyssey Rare Gems Odyssey 1977

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?