Lossless music download

Rosanne Cash - Blue Moons & Broken Hearts The Anthology 1979-1996 (2005)

Rock, Folk, Pop | Author: artmuss | 3-03-2015, 14:25
Rosanne Cash - Blue Moons & Broken Hearts The Anthology 1979-1996 (2005)
Artist: Rosanne Cash
Title Of Album: Blue Moons & Broken Hearts The Anthology 1979-1996
Year Of Release: 2005
Label: Raven Records
Country: US
Genre: Alt-Country, Folk Rock, Pop, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 1:16:02
Full Size: 467 mb

Australia's Raven Records label has been on the Rosanne Cash tip for years. They have reissued four of her albums on two-fers, though Blue Moons and Broken Hearts: The Anthology 1979-1995 is the first actual compilation they have assembled, and it's a stunner. While they ignored Cash's first offering -- a set she describes as "horrible" -- they begin with the title track from 1979's Right or Wrong and move right on through to "Sleeping in Paris" from The Wheel, her last disc for Columbia in 1993. While the selections on any comp would be arguable among fans, it's tough to fight over these picks. The stellar duet with Bobby Bare on "No Memories Hangin' Round," is here, as is "Blue Moon Heartache," along with the title cut from Seven Year Ache. Also included is the Tom Petty/Benmont Tench-penned "Never Be You," from Rhythm & Romance, which went to number one on the Billboard country chart in 1985. Along the way are a few surprises, as well, including her cover of Joni Mitchell's "River" from the Spirit of '73: Rock for Choice benefit album and "I Count the Tears," her contribution to Till the Night Is Gone: A Tribute to Doc Pomus. Containing 21 tracks and fine liners by Keith Glass, this is the Rosanne Cash "Best Of" to own -- bar none.


1. Right Or Wrong
2. No Memories Hangin’ Around (Ft Bobby Bare)
3. Anybody’S Darlin’ (Anything But Mine)
4. Seven Year Ache
5. My Baby Thinks He’S A Train
6. Blue Moon With Heartache
7. Ain’T No Money
8. I Wonder
9. I Don’T Know Why You Don’T Want Me
10. Never Be You
11. Way We Make A Broken Heart
12. Tennessee Flat Top Box
13. Runaway Train
14. I Don’T Want To Spoil The Party
15. If You Change Your Mind
16. It’S Such A Small World (With Rodney Crowell)
17. Dance With The Tiger
18. What We Really Want
19. Sleeping In Paris
20. River
21. I Count The Tears

   Comments: 0 | Views: 960 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Bobby Blue Bland - Sad Street (1996)
  • Lynsey De Paul - Into My Music Anthology 1975-1979 [Japan] (2013)
  • Rosanne Cash - The List (2009)
  • VA - The Sun Records Anthology 3 CD Box Set (2008)
  • Bobby Blue Bland - Years Of Tears (1993)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?