Lossless music download

Rick Wakeman - The Six Wives Of Henry VIII [Deluxe Edition] (2014)

Rock, Progressive Rock | Author: vicor 61 | 21-03-2015, 00:13
Rick Wakeman - The Six Wives Of Henry VIII [Deluxe Edition] (2014)
Artist: Rick Wakeman
Title Of Album: The Six Wives Of Henry VIII
Year Of Release: 2014 (1973)
Label (Catalog#): A&M Records [5356238]
Country: England
Genre: Progressive Rock
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 47:36
Full Size: 385 MB

The Six Wives of Henry VIII is the first studio album from the English keyboardist and composer Rick Wakeman as a solo artist, released in January 1973 on A&M Records. It is an instrumental progressive rock album with its concept based on his interpretations of the musical characteristics of the six wives of Henry VIII. Wakeman decided on the concept in 1972 while he toured the United States with the progressive rock band Yes. As he read a book about the wives on his travels, melodies he wrote the previous year came to him and were noted down. Musicians from Yes and Strawbs, who he performed with prior to Yes, also play on the album.

The album received generally positive reviews from music critics. It reached number 7 on the UK Albums Chart and number 30 on the US Billboard 200. It was certified gold in 1975 by the Recording Industry Association of America and has sold 15 million copies worldwide. In 2009, Wakeman performed the album live for the first time at Hampton Court Palace for the 500th anniversary of Henry's accession to the throne. Each track was re-scored with added elements that could not be there due to time restrictions on the vinyl record.


01. Catherine of Aragon [03:50]
02. Anne of Cleves [07:53]
03. Catherine Howard [06:39]
04. Jane Seymour [04:50]
05. Anne Boleyn 'The Day Thou Gavest Lord Hath Ended' [06:37]
06. Catherine Parr [07:09]
07. Catherine of Aragon (First Mix) [03:49]
08. Anne Boleyn 'The Day Thou Gavest Lord Hath Ended' (Single Edit) [03:14]
09. Catherine Parr (Single Edit) [03:42]

Rick Wakeman - The Six Wives Of Henry VIII [Deluxe Edition] (2014)

Download / Скачать:



   Comments: 1 | Views: 5941 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Rick Wakeman - Journey To The Centre Of The Earth (1974)
  • Rick Wakeman & Mario Fasciano - Black Knights At The Court Of Ferdinand IV ...
  • Anderson, Bruford, Wakeman, Howe (1989) [2CD] {2011 Gonzo Deluxe Edition}
  • Rick Wakeman (Yes) - 8 CD [Japan, SHM-CD, 2010] (1973-1979)

  • #1: RobinsonCrusoe (22 March 2015 20:25)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 10.08.2014
    Cool album. Thanks!

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?