Lossless music download

Julie London - Love Letters & Feeling Good (2004)

Jazz, Pop | Author: vicor 61 | 27-03-2015, 23:33
Julie London - Love Letters & Feeling Good (2004)
Artist: Julie London
Title Of Album: Love Letters & Feeling Good
Year Of Release: 2004 (1962, 65)
Label (Catalog#): EMI [7243 8 66902 2 7]
Country: USA
Genre: Vocal Jazz, Traditional Pop
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 01:00:00
Full Size: 355 MB

Love Letters (1962)

Every Julie London album before Love Letters has something to recommend it for fans of vocal pop and jazz or lounge music, but this 1962 release is for London completists only. Love Letters isn't a bad album, but it is a dull one, with boring orchestral charts and a track listing that seems thrown together. The only interesting item may be London transforming the Rosemary Clooney ethnic dialect joke and novelty hit "Come on-a My House" into a sensual invitation. Liberty Records even dropped the ball on the cover by using a pencil drawing of the sexy singer rather than the usual racy cover photo -- no wonder most London albums are pricey collectors' items while this one remains in the dollar bins. Thankfully, London's next release, Sophisticated Lady, contained a better selection of songs and proved that she could do a worthy orchestral album. ~allmusicguide

Feeling Good (1965)

Feeling Good pairs Julie London with arranger Gerald Wilson, who jettisons the spare ambience of her previous records in favor of a dynamic, big-band-inspired approach that casts the singer in an entirely different light. Make no mistake -- London's purring vocals are as sultry as ever, but they also boast a new playfulness that's undeniably appealing. Much of the material originates from the mid-'60s hit parade, including buoyant renditions of "King of the Road" and "Watermelon Man," but the highlights capture the full scope of London's rapturous femininity. "Girl Talk" warmly satirizes the ever-growing vogue for gossip, while "I Bruise Easily" is a sharply etched portrait of the mating dance. ~allmusicguide


Love Letters
01. I Love You Porgy (2:54)
02. And That Reminds Me (3:02)
03. Love Letters (2:42)
04. Broken-Hearted Melody (2:07)
05. The Second Time Around (2:24)
06. Fascination (2:38)
07. What A Difference A Day Made (2:35)
08. Never On Sunday (2:39)
09. Hey There (2:10)
10. All The Way (2:20)
11. I Miss You So (2:00)
12. Com On-A My House (2:20)

Feeling Good
13. My Kind Of Town (3:02)
14. Girl Talk (2:42)
15. King Of The Road (2:28)
16. I Bruise Easily (3:47)
17. Feeling Good (2:58)
18. Watermelon Man (2:38)
19. She's Just A Quiet Girl (Mae) (2:42)
20. Summertime (3:11)
21. Hello Dolly (3:00)
22. Won't Someone Please Belong To Me (3:41)

Julie London - Love Letters & Feeling Good (2004)

Download / Скачать:



   Comments: 0 | Views: 963 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Julie London - Swing Me An Old Song [Japan] (1991)
  • Julie London - Julie Is Her Name & Julie Is Her Name Vol. 2 (1992)
  • Julie London - Eight Classic Albums [Remastered Box Set] (2011) Lossless
  • Julie London - Cry Me A River (1995)
  • Julie London - Time For Love: The Best Of Julie London (1991)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?