Lossless music download

Silverchair - Frogstomp [20th Anniversary Remastered Deluxe Edition] (2015)

Alternative, Rock, Grunge | Author: artmuss | 28-03-2015, 13:31
Silverchair - Frogstomp [20th Anniversary Remastered Deluxe Edition] (2015)
Artist: Silverchair
Title Of Album: Frogstomp
Year Of Release: 2015
Label (Catalog#): Sony Music [888750734228]
Country: Australia
Genre: Alternative Rock, Grunge
Quality: FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 1:29:03
Full Size: 659 mb

Silverchair’s Frogstomp debut album was released 20 Years to the day on 27th March 1995, where the band of 15 year old teenage comrades – guitarist and vocalist Daniel Johns, bassist Chris Joannou and drummer Ben Gillies – came roaring out of the Newcastle to selling over four million albums worldwide.

Frogstomp features Silverchair’s debut single “Tomorrow” which spent six weeks atop the Australian singles charts and is now 3 X Platinum. It also features the singles “Israel’s Son” #11 and gold sales, “Pure Massacre” #2 for 2 weeks and platinum sales, “Shade” #32 and the fan single “Findaway”.

Frogstomp – the titled was inspired by an obscure instrumental on a 1960s Stax Records compilation – was recorded at Festival studios in the Sydney suburb of Pyrmont in 1994/95 and Frogstomp debuts at no.1 on the ARIA Chart and stays there for 3 consecutive weeks (first ever debut Australian album to debut at #1). In May 8 1996, Silverchair was announced winner of “world’s highest selling Australian group” at world music awards. 20 years latet, Silverchair's Frogstomp is now 5 X Platinum in Australia.


CD 1
1. Israel's Son
2. Tomorrow
3. Faultline
4. Pure Massacre
5. Shade
6. Leave Me Out
7. Suicidal Dream
8. Madman
9. Undecided
10. Cicada
11. Findaway

CD 2
1. Tomorrow (from Tomorrow EP)
2. Acid Rain (from Tomorrow EP)
3. Blind (from Tomorrow EP)
4. Stoned (from Tomorrow EP)
5. Madman (vocal version)
6. Madman (Live At The Cambridge)
7. Blind (Live At The Cambridge)
8. Tomorrow (Live At The Cambridge)
9. Faultline (Live At The Cambridge)
10. Pure Massacre (Live At The Cambridge)

Daniel Johns – guitar, vocals
Ben Gillies – drums
Chris Joannou – bass

   Comments: 0 | Views: 5344 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Wu-Tang Clan - A Better Tomorrow (2014)
  • Cosmic Dealer - Child Of Tomorrow (1971) [Reissue 2012]
  • Lord Of The Lost - Die Tomorrow (2012) [Deluxe Edition]
  • Reflexion - Dead to the Past, Blind for Tomorrow (2008)
  • Maino - Day After Tomorrow (Deluxe Edition) (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?