Lossless music download

Lighthouse - Sunny Days (1972) [Remastered] (2008)

Rock, Progressive Rock, Jazz | Author: sirk | 21-12-2018, 19:42
Lighthouse - Sunny Days (1972) [Remastered] (2008)Artist: Lighthouse
Title Of Album: Sunny Days
Year Of Release:1972 [2008]
Label (Catalog#) :Retro Disc [RDI 33032]
Country:: Canada
Genre: Prog Rock, Jazz-Rock, Brass Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks + cue,log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 00:40:54
Full Size: 303mb(+3%)(cover)

Recommended if You Like: BLOOD SWEAT & TEARS, CHICAGO...

The title track to the Sunny Days album became one of Lighthouse's two Top 40 hits, peaking at number 34 in November of 1972. Sunny Days was the band's seventh album, yet their full-scale sound and spirited rock & roll style was still very much intact. The saxophone and trombone work that gave them the label as a poor man's Chicago can be found streaming through songs like "Silver Bird" and "Letter Home," while "Broken Guitar Blues" became one of their hardiest efforts, receiving quite a bit of air play on Canadian radio stations. But brighter melodies, like that found on "You Girl," and soulful, root-and-branch tunes like "You Give to Me" and "Letter Home" make this one of the last solid outings by Lighthouse, and the last by percussionist and singer Bobby McBride. That's not to say that the albums that followed (One Fine Light, Can You Feel It, Good Day) are poor, but Sunny Days contains a certain intangible quality that emerges from Skip Prokop especially, and from the accomplished, full-scale sound that arises from the brass and strings, which somehow doesn't penetrate as strongly on future albums.

Lighthouse - Sunny Days (1972) [Remastered] (2008)
Lighthouse - Sunny Days (1972) [Remastered] (2008)

1. Silver Bird (Ralph Cole) - 3:02
2. Sunny Days (Skip Prokop) - 4:19
3. You Girl (Skip Prokop) - 4:11
4. Beneath My Woman (Skip Prokop) - 7:03
5. Merlin (Bob McBrode, Skip Prokop) - 4:29
6. Broken Guitar Blues (Ralph Cole) - 4:30
7. Letter Home (Howard Shore) - 4:15
8. You Give To Me (Larry Smith) - 7:24
9. Lonely Places (Paul Hoffert) - 3:20

Dick Armin – Electric Cello
Ralph Cole – Guitar, Vocals
Don Dinovo – Electric Violina
Paul Hoffert – Keyboards, vibes, congas, canary
Bob McBrode – Acoustic Guitar, Percussion, Vocals
John Naslen – Trumpet
Skip Prokop - Acoustic Guitar, Percussion, Drums, Vocals
Howard Shore – Flute, Alto, Tenor Sax, Vocals
Larry Smith – Trombone, Mellophonium, Vocals
Alan Wilmot – Bass
Louis Yacknin - Bass

You Must Register Before You Can View This Hide Text For Download.

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1882 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Lighthouse - Suite Feeling (1969) [Korean remaster] (2010)
  • Lighthouse - Peacing It All Together (1970) [Korean remaster] (2010)
  • Lighthouse - Lighthouse (1969) (2012)
  • Grant Green - Live at the Lighthouse (1972)
  • Tommy Gold - Sunny Guitar Dreams (1988)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?