Lossless music download

George Benson - The Ultimate Collection [2CD] (2015)

Jazz, Pop | Author: vicor 61 | 17-08-2017, 21:15
George Benson - The Ultimate Collection [2CD] (2015)
Artist: George Benson
Title Of Album: The Ultimate Collection
Year Of Release: 2015
Label (Catalog#): Rhino / Warner [081227955014]
Country: USA
Genre: Jazz, Soul, Funk, R&B
Quality: FLAC (*tracks+.cue+.log, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 2CD (02:37:11)
Full Size: 1,15 GB


The Ultimate Collection is quite different from the two-disc George Benson overviews that preceded it, including The George Benson Anthology. Like that 2000-released set, this one was also issued through Rhino, though there are only 17 tracks of overlap. The Ultimate Collection has even less in common with Legacy's The Essential George Benson (2006), which naturally favors Benson's Columbia and CTI output. The heart here is 1976-1983, an era during which Benson recorded for Warner and was regularly listed in the Top Ten of the Billboard R&B singles chart.

All of those tremendous major hits are here, as are some less popular but solid A-sides and deeper cuts from that period. Only one selection, "White Rabbit," predates the 1976 commercial breakthrough "Breezin'," while several of Benson's varied albums from 20/20 through Inspiration: A Tribute to Nat King Cole, released on Warner, GRP, and Concord, among other labels, are represented in some form. The smart selections, along with the liner notes, make for a fine representation of Benson's career from the late '70s through 2013.

Disc: 1
01. Give Me The Night (Single Version)
02. Lady Love Me (One More Time)
03. Never Give Up On A Good Thing
04. Love X Love (Single Version)
05. Love Ballad
06. Nature Boy
07. This Masquerade
08. On Broadway (Live) Single Version)
09. White Rabbit
10. Breezin'
11. Welcome Into My World
12. What's On Your Mind
13. Mimosa
14. Off Broadway
15. Gonna Love You More (Single Version)
16. Unchained Melody
17. The Greatest Love Of All

Disc: 2
01. Turn Your Love Around
02. In Your Eyes
03. Shiver
04. Inside Love (So Personal)
05. 20/20
06. Love All The Hurt Away (Duet With George Benson) - Aretha Franklin
07. Feel Like Making Love
08. Let's Do It Again
09. The One For Me
10. Kisses In The Moonlight
11. Love Will Come Again
12. Nothing's Gonna Change My Love For You
13. Being With You
14. Moody's Mood - With Patti Austin
15. God Bless The Child
16. I Only Have Eyes For You
17. Beyond The Sea (La Mer)
18. When I Fall In Love (Feat. Idina Menzel)
19. When Love Comes Calling

George Benson - The Ultimate Collection [2CD] (2015)

Download / Скачать:

Turbobit.net 1
Turbobit.net 2

   Comments: 0 | Views: 5339 |
    Related Releases:     
  • George Benson - The Very Best Of George Benson: The Greatest Hits Of All (2 ...
  • George Benson - Live Best Of (2005)
  • George Benson - Breezin' (1976)
  • George Benson - The Best of George Benson (1995)
  • George Benson - The Greatest Hits Of All (2003)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?