Lossless music download

Fairport Convention - Myths and Heroes (2015)

Rock, Progressive Rock, Folk | Author: Ps1x | 4-04-2015, 21:29
Fairport Convention - Myths and Heroes (2015)

Artist: Fairport Convention
Title Of Album: Myths and Heroes
Year Of Release: 2015
Label (Catalog#): Matty Grooves [MGCD053]
Country: UK
Genre: Progressive Rock / Folk Rock
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: lossless
Time: 54:44
Full Size: 398 Mb

Myths and Heroes is a 2015 studio album from electric folk band Fairport Convention. Recording for the album began in March 2014 and concluded in November. During their winter tour at the beginning of the year, the band played some of the material destined for the album as a taster for their live audience. The album became available for pre-order on the Fairport Convention website from January 1st 2015 (and was also available at all shows on the band's subsequent tour) and was released officially in March, along with limited edition Vinyl copies of the album.


By Robin Denselow (The Guardian)
It has been an extraordinary journey, and it’s certainly not over. Fairport Convention started out 48 years ago, and are still a rousing live act; now they present their first studio album in four years. They may be among the UK’s best-known folk-rockers, but there is no traditional material on this set, which bravely concentrates on new songs – and has a cover reminiscent of their 1970 album Full House. It’s not entirely memorable, but it’s confident and varied, with songs that range from Chris Leslie’s witty Love At First Sight (girl dresses up as man to join morris band), to others that employ the gravitas of Fairport’s remaining founder member, Simon Nicol: he sings lead on the two finest tracks. John Condon is a powerful first world war lament, while Clear Water is a deserved and emotional tribute to the Fairports, written by their old friend Ralph McTell.

01. Myths And Heroes (Chris Leslie) 03:21
02. Clear Water (Ralph McTell) 04:00
03. The Fylde Mountain Time - Roger Bucknaill's Polka (Chris Leslie, Dave Pegg) 03:09
04. Theodore's Song (Chris Leslie) 04:55
05. Love At First Sight (Chris Leslie) 03:53
06. John Condon (Richard Laird, Sam Starrett, Tracey McRory) 05:54
07. The Gallivant (Ric Sanders) 04:59
08. The Man In The Water (Rob Beattie) 03:57
09. Bring Me Back My Feathers (Anna Ryder) 03:58
10. Grace And Favour (Chris Leslie) 04:23
11. Weightless - The Gravity Reel (James Wood, Chris Leslie) 04:03
12. Home (PJ Wright) 04:15
13. Jonah's Oak (Ric Sanders) 03:57

Download FLAC:

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1120 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Leslie McKeown - The Face Of Love 1980 (Fruitgum/Kankard 2008)
  • Alan Simon - The Very Best Of Excalibur (2009)
  • Leslie's Motel - Dirty Sheets 1972 (Gear Fab Rec. 2009)
  • Sandy Denny - Notes and the Words: A Collection of Demos & Rarities [Box Se ...
  • Leslie West - Got Blooze (2005) (Lossless)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?