Lossless music download

Death Cab for Cutie - We Have the Facts & We're Voting Yes [HDtracks] (2015)

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Alternative, Rock, Indie | Author: artmuss | 7-04-2015, 15:52
Death Cab for Cutie - We Have the Facts & We're Voting Yes [HDtracks] (2015)
Artist: Death Cab for Cutie
Title Of Album: We Have the Facts & We're Voting Yes
Year Of Release: 2015 [2000]
Label: Barsuk Records
Country: US
Genre: Indie Rock, Alternative
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless [44.1kHz/16bit / 88.2kHz/24bit]
Time: 41:53 min
Full Size: 259 mb / 806 mb
WebSite: Album Preview

Like the also-great Idaho or Wheat, to file Death Cab for Cutie under the mellow-pop umbrella that shelters tranquil chamber outfits such as Red House Painters, Low, or (post-dance-pop) Talk Talk would do them a gross, miscalculated service. While they're no strangers to the tickling knelling of guitars searching out the extra space found in laggard tempos, that predilection only encompasses a fourth of Death Cab for Cutie's output (like on "Title Track" and "Little Fury Bugs"). Heck, they're not even remotely quiet for half of We Have the Facts and We're Voting Yes -- the best and brightest LP of their three fine albums to date. Ben Gibbard has turned into a sublime composer, using melodies sparingly but with splendid tunefulness, as all four players marinate his writing with delicately plucked, picked, and pulled arpeggios, ringing chords, and non-obvious atmosphere building. Verily, the slow, broody stuff is but a change of pace; it's when the volume doubles (if only occasionally crashes), when the band shows potency, that We Have the Facts starts flying, soaring with exigency beyond even the threatening storm clouds from the last flight plan, 1998's Something About Airplanes. "Lowell, MA" and "Company Calls" are perfect examples: drummer Nathan Good actually gets to punish his snare and toms, the other three dig in with him, and the words "indie pop" suddenly sounds fresh and alive, with real aggressive, post-dream pop guitar popscapes. Loud and soft, or most of all both, and plenty of points in between, DCFC write and record finished songs that emote, that do more than merely fill a slot in a form in a preconceived genre. In short, they're superb. And getting greater. -- Jack Rabid; allmusic.com


1. "Title Track" (Gibbard) – 3:29
2. "The Employment Pages" (Gibbard) – 4:04
3. "For What Reason" (Gibbard) – 2:52
4. "Lowell, MA" (Gibbard/Walla) – 3:28
5. "405" (Gibbard) – 3:37
6. "Little Fury Bugs" (Gibbard) – 3:48
7. "Company Calls" (Gibbard/Harmer/Walla) – 3:19
8. "Company Calls Epilogue" (Gibbard) – 5:16
9. "No Joy in Mudville" (Gibbard/Harmer/Walla) – 6:03
10. "Scientist Studies" (Gibbard) – 5:56

Released in 2000, We Have the Facts and We're Voting Yes is the second studio album by Death Cab for Cutie, and is considered to be a landmark indie rock album of the early 2000s.

Death Cab for Cutie
Ben Gibbard – vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, drums, percussion, Casiotone, organ
Nathan Good – drums on "The Employment Pages" and "Company Calls Epilogue"
Nick Harmer – bass guitar
Chris Walla – guitar, electric piano, backing vocals, percussion, glockenspiel, samples, production, mixing

Additional personnel
Tony Lash – mastering



ALL Music

   Comments: 0 | Views: 967 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Lou Reed - Coney Island Baby (1976) [HDtracks Remastered 2015]
  • Death Cab for Cutie - The Photo Album (2015) [HDtracks]
  • The Gift Machine - Hard Facts Are Still Uncertain (2015)
  • Dеаth Аngеl - Тhе Drеаm Саlls Fоr Вlооd (2013)
  • VA - PDX Pop Now! (2013)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?