Lossless music download

Ringo Starr - Stop And Smell The Roses (1981) [1994]

Rock, Classic Rock, Pop | Author: vicor 61 | 4-02-2017, 09:55
Ringo Starr - Stop And Smell The Roses (1981) [1994]
Artist: Ringo Starr
Title Of Album: Stop And Smell The Roses
Year Of Release: 1994 (1981)
Label (Catalog#): Right Stuff [T2-29676]
Country: England
Genre: Rock, Classic Rock, Pop Rock
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 54:34
Full Size: 382 MB

The idea, back in 1980, was to resurrect Ringo Starr's recording career by the same method that it had been launched with the Ringo album in 1973 -- by having his fellow Beatles and other well-known friends help out. John Lennon was working on a song called "Nobody Told Me," and George Harrison had one ready to go. Then Lennon was murdered in December. His Ringo song languished (his own version would be released in 1984), while Harrison took his tune back and rewrote the lyrics for what became his own hit, "All Those Years Ago." Then Ringo's label, Portrait, lacked enthusiasm for the album, and he moved on to Boardwalk. Finally released as Boardwalk 33246, Stop and Smell the Roses was Ringo's strongest and most effervescent album since Goodnight Vienna, containing two good songs by Paul McCartney and one by George Harrison -- "Wrack My Brain," which became Ringo's final Top 40 hit -- along with music by Harry Nilsson, Ron Wood, and Stephen Stills. Long out of print, Stop and Smell the Roses reappeared on Capitol's The Right Stuff reissue label on September 6, 1994, with six bonus tracks, reflecting the changes made in the album from its original, unreleased version, that increased the album's length by nearly 70 percent and demonstrated that the later song selection was better.


01. Private Property 2:44
02. Wrack My Brain 2:21
03. Drumming Is My Madness 3:30
04. Attention 3:20
05. Stop And Take The Time To Smell The Roses 3:11
06. Dead Giveaway 4:32
07. You Belong To Me 2:11
08. Sure To Fall 3:43
09. You've Got A Nice Way 3:34
10. Back Off Boogaloo 3:18
11. Wake Up 3:45
12. Red And Black Blues 3:21
13. Brandy 4:09
14. Stop And Take The Time To Smell The Roses (Original Vocal Version) 3:09
15. You Can't Fight Lightning 5:42
16. Hand Gun Promos 2:03

Ringo Starr - Stop And Smell The Roses (1981) [1994]

Download / Скачать:


   Comments: 0 | Views: 1928 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Ringo Starr - Ringo The 4th (1977)
  • Ringo Starr - Ringo's Rotogravure (1976)
  • Ringo Starr - Collection Hits (3CD) (2012)
  • Ringo Starr - The Gold Collection (2012)
  • Ringo Starr - Ringo (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?