Lossless music download

The Undisputed Truth - The Undisputed Truth (1971)

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Jazz, Blues, Pop | Author: artmuss | 17-04-2015, 14:11
The Undisputed Truth - The Undisputed Truth (1971)
Artist: The Undisputed Truth
Title Of Album: The Undisputed Truth
Year Of Release: 1971
Label (Catalog#): Gordy/Tamla Motown [GS 955L]
Country: US
Genre: Funk, Rhythm & Blues, Soul
Quality: FLAC (tracks,vinyl,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 46:11 min
Full Size: 264 mb

This sparkling debut, fueled by "Smiling Faces Sometimes," a number three pop hit, zoomed to #43 on Billboard's Top 200 albums chart. Lead singer Joe Harris had recorded as a teenager with Little Joe & the Moroccos and later with the Fabulous Peps, and logged a brief, unsuccessful stint with the Ohio Players. Additionally, Brenda Joyce and Billie Rae Calvin had done background work and sung in the Delicates. Producer Norman Whitfield brought one original song to the session, "You Got the Love I Need"; every other cut was previously recorded by others (Holland-Dozier-Holland's "We Got a Way Out Love" was originally done by the Originals, and so on). Whitfield had the creative juices flowing on "Ball of Confusion," which bounces along for more than ten minutes and is true bliss; the arrangement is totally different from the Temptations blockbuster. The monster "Smiling Faces Sometimes" has a dead serious beat and some strong comments about people who show their teeth all the time. The tracks, with a couple of exceptions, follow a pattern: Harris sings lead, sounding Jerry Butler-ish, and Joyce and Calvin sweeten the tracks with their sugary, two-part harmonies. On Bob Dylan's "Like a Rolling Stone," Whitfield experiments with the trio by testing the pop/psychedelic waters, an indication of a new direction for Undisputed Truth.


A1. You Got The Love I Need 2:57
A2. Save My Love For A Rainy Day 3:50
A3. California Soul 3:45
A4. Aquarius 2:39
A5. Ball Of Confusion (That's What The World Is Today) 10:20
B1. Smiling Faces Sometimes 3:05
B2. We've Got A Way Out Love 2:55
B3. Since I've Lost You 3:10
B4. Ain't No Sun Since You've Been Gone 2:42
B5. I Heard It Through The Grapevine 2:51
B6. Like A Rolling Stone 6:30

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1438 |
    Related Releases:     
  • The Temptations - Solid Rock (1972)
  • Dream Machine - Dream Machine (1981) [Remastered 2011]
  • DMX - Undisputed (Limited Edition) (2012)
  • Lionheart - Undisputed (2012)
  • The Undisputed Truth - Method To The Madness (1976/2011)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?