Lossless music download

Zzebra - Zzebra (1974) [Remastered ] (1999)

Rock, Progressive Rock, Jazz | Author: sirk | 3-08-2019, 19:59
Zzebra - Zzebra (1974) [Remastered ] (1999)Artist: Zzebra
Title Of Album: Zzebra
Year Of Release: 1974/1999
Label (Catalog#) :Disconforme SL [DISC 1954 CD]
Country:: UK
Genre: Jazz-Rock, Prog Rock
Quality: FLAC (image + cue,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 00:43:47
Full Size: 304mb(+3%)

Zzebra came out of the ashes of the British brass-rock band IF and ex-OSIBISA member joining forces with singing keyboardist Gus Yeadon . Main songwriter and wind-player Dave Quincy and guitarist Terry Smith had left If after their fourth album and met Loghty Amaio to found ZZebra, which was set to incorporate lots of African music elements. Irish drummer Liam Geniocky and Scott John McCoy on bass rounded the line-up. Keyboardist and wind-player (and also songwriter) Gus Yeadon left throughout the first album's recording, bringing the much-travelled Tommy Eyre (ex-Ainsley Dunbar and Mark-Almond) to finish up anf thus remaining a sextet. The music was a special brand of funky brass-rock that could easily compare with MANDRILL, CYMANDE, OSIBISA and DEMON FUZZ or even WAR (with or without Eric Burdon)

Later the same year, they recorded their second album called Panic, but by that time, they'd become a septet by hiring Alan Marshall on vocals. During the Panic (album's name) recording sessions, guitarist Terry Smith left, so in came Steve Byrd to finally make the line-up stable. The band kept on touring in the UK and US, but for some reasons, the group never released their third album, until the Disconforme label reissued the two historical albums, doing the same for Take It Or Leave It in 99.

Zzebra - Zzebra (1974) [Remastered ] (1999)
Zzebra - Zzebra (1974) [Remastered ] (1999)

1. Cobra Woman - 6:14
2. MrJ. - 4:17
3. Mah Jong - 5:10
4. Ife - 6:20
5. Spanish Fly - 4:16
6. Amuso Fi - 5:16
7. Rainbow Train - 5:05
8. Hungry Horse - 6:45

Dave Quincey - Alto Tenor & Soprano Sax, Piano, Clavinet
Gus Yeadon - Piano, Guitar, Flute, Clavinet, Lead Vocals
Terry Smith - Guitar
Loughty Amao - Conga Drums, Baritone & Tenor Sax, Flute, Assorted African Percussion, Vocals
Ltam Genockey - Drums, Percussion, Vocals
John McCoy - Bass
Tommy Eyre - Piano, Keyboards

All thanks to original releaser

You Must Register Before You Can View This Hide Text For Download.

   Comments: 2 | Views: 1889 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Soft Machine - Softs (1976)
  • McCoy Tyner - The Greeting (1978)
  • Ginger Baker's Air Force - Ginger Baker's Air Force (1970)
  • Lonnie Liston Smith & The Cosmic Echoes - Expansions (1974)
  • Osibisa - Osibisa (1971)

  • #1: MetalW (24 April 2018 14:45)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 11.04.2018
    Thank you.
    #2: odin14 (17 August 2020 16:05)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 3.06.2020
    thanks for share

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?