Lossless music download

The Underbelly feat. Roxie Ray - Seven Feet Under (2010)

Jazz | Author: artmuss | 22-04-2015, 14:10
The Underbelly feat. Roxie Ray - Seven Feet Under (2010)
Artist: The Underbelly feat. Roxie Ray
Title Of Album: Seven Feet Under
Year Of Release: 2010
Label (Catalog#): Record Kicks [RKX 030]
Country: Australia
Genre: Funk, Soul, Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 53:06 min
Full Size: 385 mb

The Underbelly are a five piece uptempo funk band from Cornwall, comprised of tenor sax, alto sax, flute/baritone sax, guitar, drums and bass, delivering high energy dancefloor-friendly funk music. After being the resident band for Pete Isaacs legendary Jelly Jazz parties, The Underbelly are now ready to launch their recording career with this debut full-length, for which they recruited the powerful voice of Dojo Cuts singer Roxie Ray on three tracks.

Anticipated by the release of 45 I keep heading on sung by Miss Ray, with the driving rhythms of Cold Toast on the B-side, Seven Feet Under is set to redefine the modern funk scene. The album kicks off to a strong start with the soulful, uplifting grooves of instrumental V-funk, and proceeds to capture all the raw, live energy that established The Underbelly as one of the most exciting funk bands to emerge today. From the fast-paced Erik fm, to the more mellow and laid-back jazz-feel of Packin Up, this album is by no means a typical debut, but rather a confident display of tight musicianship, innovative sounds and infectious breakbeats. Already counting on the support of DJs such as Craig Charles, who called them the find of the year during his show on BBC 2, The Underbelly put a modern, edgy twist on the classic sounds of soul and funk, resulting in an album that captures the ears and feet of anyone in a 5 mile radius, so careful how high you turn your speakers on!


01) Vfunk
02) Confession (Feat Roxie Ray)
03) Eric Fm
04) I Keep Headin On (Feat Roxie Ray)
05) Cold Toast
06) Re-Use Me 04:44
07) I Cant Live Without You (Feat Roxie Ray)
08) Fast Track
09) Shepards Pie
10) Afro Beat
11) Packin Up
12) Red Flames
13) Funky Retro

   Comments: 0 | Views: 765 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Dojo Cuts - Dojo Cuts feat. Roxie Ray (2009)
  • VA - Club Pineta Gold Luxury [3CD Set] (2012)
  • VA - Diggin' P Vine: Planet Funk [Mixed by DJ Muro] (2013)
  • Deep Street Soul - Look Out Watch Out (2011)
  • The Bamboos - Listen!!! Hear!!!! Live!!!!!! (2008)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?