Lossless music download

Goblin - Suspiria [Soundtrack] (1977) [Remastered 2014]

Electronic, Rock, Progressive Rock | Author: artmuss | 23-04-2015, 14:24
Goblin - Suspiria [Soundtrack] (1977) [Remastered 2014]
Artist: Goblin
Title Of Album: Suspiria
Year Of Release: 2014 [1977]
Label (Catalog#): AMS / Cinevox
Country: Italy
Genre: Electronic, Progressive Rock, Soundtrack
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 41:19 min
Full Size: 300 mb

Goblin‘s score to Dario Argento’s Suspiria is a timeless, horrifying ride into crazed vibes and buzzing progressive rock. Billed as The Complete Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, this edition goes a bit overboard in its four redundant extra tracks. Before those final additions, Goblin kicks out the jazz-rock jams with cool aplomb and creates a number of genuinely unnerving compositions. Argento fans will swoon being able to hear Suspiria’s terror centerpieces “Suspiria,” “Witch,” and “Sighs.” “Suspiria” might contain some dated keyboard work, but the music rings like a demonic version of the score to The Exorcist. A wicked voice chants and hums along to the melody, before the song takes a prog rock departure nearly three minutes in. The song turns into something that Trans Am or their contemporaries might concoct on a better day; in that sense, Goblin’s music is ahead of its time. “Witch” is equally creepy; it’s the song that acts as the background to the movie’s demented opening sequence. The song is as cinematic in its scope as Argento’s brutal visuals. “Sighs” might one of the scariest songs ever recorded. Sounding like a throbbing didgeridoo nightmare, it’s a monument to tension and suspense. On the remainder of the album, Goblin mostly strives for a cool jazz-rock hybrid. Suspiria works best for fans of the film, who will appreciate the terror of the songs more than newcomers who haven’t experienced Argento’s darkest creation. The score is as enjoyable removed from the movie as it is attached. Suspiria is quite an achievement, as a scary soundtrack and as a vibe-heavy rock album.


01. Suspiria 05:58
02. Sighs 05:17
03. Opening To The Sighs 00:32
04. Witch 03:10
05. Markos 04:05
06. Black Forest 06:07
07. Blind Concert 06:17
08. Death Valzer 01:52

Bonus Tracks
09. Suspiria (Celesto & Bells) 01:34
10. Suspiria (Narrations) 01:48
11. Suspiria (Intro) 00:32
12. Markos (Alternate Take) 04:09

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1298 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Goblin – Four Of A Kind (2015)
  • Mater Suspiria Vision - Serenity [Limited Edition] (2013)
  • Еdеnbridgе - Тhе Воnding [2СD] (2013)
  • Orange Goblin - A Eulogy For The Fans:Live 2012(2013)DVD9
  • The 69 Eyes - Back In Blood (2009)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?