Lossless music download

All India Radio - Echo Other [24 Bit Alternate Master] (2014)

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Electronic, Rock, Ambient, Indie | Author: artmuss | 24-04-2015, 00:31
All India Radio - Echo Other [24 Bit Alternate Master] (2014)
Artist: All India Radio
Title Of Album: Echo Other
Year Of Release: 2014
Country: Australia
Genre: Electronic, Downtempo, Indie, Post-rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless 24 Bit
Time: 45:23 min
Full Size: 487 mb
WebSite: Album Preview

This 'lost' version of Echo Other was mastered in January 2006 by Francois Tetaz at Moose. Francois was (and still is) a go-to producer/mixer best known for producing Gotye's 'Somebody That I Used To Know' and many other fantastic artists including Kimbra, Architecture in Helsinki and High Pass Filter. I was lucky to have hired him. Trouble is I didn't like the results. To be fair I think it was less Francois' mastering work than the mixes themselves. It's hard to put my finger on why I wasn't happy. Sometimes you just need to keep tweaking until it feels right. A few more weeks of re-mixing and I was satisfied, but I wasn't able to take it back to Francois for mastering as he was booked out and I had a deadline to meet.

As the years went by I'd forgotten about the Francois Tetaz version. Thankfully he had mastered the final files as individual high resolution 24bit wav files and not just a 16bit master CD as is usually the case. What's different? The Quiet Ambient and Mexicola have noticeably different mixes and the other tracks have been more subtly tweaked mainly in the upper EQ range. Long time fans will notice the changes and those of you with high resolution playback gear will hear the album in all its hi-rez glory for the first time!

Eight years after its initial release I'm happy to present to you the 'lost' version of Echo Other in its original high resolution form.

Make sure you download the FLAC versions for the full high resolution experience (Source files are 24bit/44.1khz WAV files)
released 12 November 2014

All songs written by Martin Kennedy
All India Radio: Martin Kennedy, Mark Wendt, Ben Sims
Recorded and mixed at Killara, Enormodome, Inevitable and Audrey
Studios in 2005 and 2006
Produced and mixed by Byron Scullin
Strings on The Quiet Ambient and Four Three arranged by Kate Neal. Violins: Aaron Barden and Lachlan Bramble, viola: Erkki Velthiem, cello: Caerwen Martin
Vocals on Four Three by Selena Cross
Trumpet on Whistle by David Hedges
Vocals on The Time by Chloe Hall
Backing vocals on Whistle by Hilary Smith
Samples on Echo Other by Luke Smiles
Additional guitars by Marcel Borrack
Thanks to David Bridie, Travis Dempsy, Craig Pilkington, Outlook
Communications, Lachlan Carrick, Francois Tetaz, Charles Tetaz.
Artwork design and layout by Martin Kennedy. Mastered at Moose by Francois Tetaz


01. Tropic Of Unicorn (24bit Francois Tetaz Master)
02. Four Three (24bit Francois Tetaz Master)
03. The Time (24bit Francois Tetaz Master)
04. Sunshine Briefly (24bit Francois Tetaz Master)
05. The Quiet Ambient (24bit Francois Tetaz Master)
06. Song In C (24bit Francois Tetaz Master)
07. Mexicola (24bit Francois Tetaz Master)
08. Ghost Dirt (24bit Francois Tetaz Master)
09. Whistle (24bit Francois Tetaz Master)
10. Echo Other (24bit Francois Tetaz Master)
11. Endless Highway (24bit Francois Tetaz Master)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 946 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Francois Tusques With Barney Wilen - Le Nouveau Jazz [Reissue] (1967/2014)
  • Francois Carrier, Michel Lambert - Shores and Ditches (2012)
  • Cecile McLorin Salvant & le Jean-Francois Bonnel Paris Quintet - Cecile (20 ...
  • Francois Theberge 5 feat. Lee Konitz - Music of Konitz (2006)
  • Francois Houle 5 + 1 - Genera (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?