Lossless music download

Carly Simon - Original Album Series [5CD Box Set] (2011)

Rock, Folk, Pop, Discographies | Author: vicor 61 | 12-08-2018, 20:53
Carly Simon - Original Album Series [5CD Box Set] (2011)
Artist: Carly Simon
Title Of Album: Original Album Series [5CD Box Set]
Year Of Release: 2011
Label (Catalog#): Elektra/Rhino [8122798350]
Country: USA
Genre: Pop Rock, Soft Rock, Folk, Adult Contemporary
Quality: FLAC (*tracks+.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 03:06:43
Full Size: 1,09 GB

Five classic artist albums. Nice and simple, no frills just great music! Includes Carly Simon (1971), Anticipation (1971), No Secrets (1972), Hotcakes (1974) and Playing Possum (1975). A fantastic value collection of Carly Simon at her absolute best. The album that made her famous was No Secrets, which together wirh Anticipation and Playing Possum form the absolute peak of her songwriting and performing prowess. No songwriter, even at this truly great time, could surpass the honesty and intimacy of her lyrics, and any listener will find aspects of their own life in her songs. simply a genius.


Carly Simon
1. That'S The Way I'Ve Always Heard It Should Be
2. Alone
3. One More Time
4. The Best Thing
5. Just A Sinner
6. Dan, My Fling
7. Another Door
8. Reunions
9. Rolling Down The Hills
10. The Love'S Still Growing

1. Anticipation
2. Legend In Your Own Time
3. Our First Day Together
4. The Girl You Think You See
5. Summer'S Coming Around Again
6. Share The End
7. The Garden
8. Three Days
9. Julie Through The Glass
10. I'Ve Got To Have You

No Secrets
1. The Right Thing To Do
2. The Carter Family
3. You'Re So Vain
4. His Friends Are More Than Fond Of Robin
5. We Have No Secrets
6. Embrace Me, You Child
7. Waited So Long
8. It Was So Easy
9. Night Owl
10. When You Close Your Eyes

1. Safe And Sound
2. Mind On My Man
3. Think I'M Gonna Have A Baby
4. Older Sister
5. Just Not True
6. Hotcakes
7. Misfit
8. Forever My Love
9. Mockingbird
10. Grownup
11. Haven'T Got Time For The Pain

Playing Possum
1. After The Storm
2. Love Out In The Streets
3. Look Me In The Eyes
4. More And More
5. Slave
6. Attitude Dancing
7. Sons Of Summer
8. Waterfall
9. Are You Ticklish
10. Playing Possum

Carly Simon - Original Album Series [5CD Box Set] (2011)

   Comments: 3 | Views: 3534 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Carly Simon - Spoiled Girl (1985)
  • Carly Ritter – Carly Ritter (2013)
  • Carly Simon - Moonlight Serenade
  • Fruupp - Seven Secrets (1974)
  • Carly Rae Jepsen - Curiosity (2012)

  • #1: Meteor (14 August 2018 20:11)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 21.05.2018
    thanks a lot
    #2: ciccobricco (16 August 2018 15:32)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 3.01.2012
    File not found. recourse
    #3: swint68 (17 August 2018 05:50)

    group: Editors
    registration: 4.05.2010

    About non-working links write to the author in PM [personal message]!

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?