Lossless music download

Willie Nelson - Original Album Classics (2011)

Rock, Folk | Author: artmuss | 7-05-2015, 16:13
Willie Nelson - Original Album Classics (2011)
Artist: Willie Nelson
Title Of Album: Original Album Classics
Year Of Release: 2011
Label (Catalog#): Columbia [88697935332]
Country: United States
Genre: Country, Folk Pop Rock, Americana, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: FLAC (tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 4:08:37
Full Size: 1.32 gb

Willie Nelson is an American country music singer-songwriter, as well as an author, poet, actor, and activist. The critical success of the album Shotgun Willie (1973), combined with the critical and commercial success of Red Headed Stranger (1975) and Stardust (1978), made Nelson one of the most recognized artists in country music. He was one of the main figures of outlaw country, a subgenre of country music that developed at the end of the 1960s as a reaction to the conservative restrictions of the Nashville sound.

Born during the Great Depression, and raised by his grandparents, Nelson wrote his first song at age seven and joined his first band at ten. During high school, he toured locally with the Bohemian Fiddlers as their lead singer and guitar player. After graduating from high school in 1950, he joined the Air Force but was later discharged due to back problems. After his return, Nelson attended Baylor University for two years but dropped out because he was succeeding in music. During this time, he worked as a disc jockey in Texas radio stations and a singer in honky tonks. Nelson moved to Vancouver, Washington, where he wrote "Family Bible" and recorded the song "Lumberjack" in 1956. In 1960, he signed a publishing contract with Pamper Music which allowed him to join Ray Price's band as a bassist. During that time, he wrote songs that would become country standards, including "Funny How Time Slips Away", "Hello Walls", "Pretty Paper", and "Crazy". In 1962, he recorded his first album, And Then I Wrote. Due to this success, Nelson signed in 1964 with RCA Victor and joined the Grand Ole Opry the following year. After mid-chart hits during the end of 1960s and the beginning of the 1970s, and the failure to succeed in music, Nelson retired in 1972 and moved to Austin, Texas. The rise of the popularity of Hippie music in Austin motivated Nelson to return from retirement, performing frequently at the Armadillo World Headquarters.

In 1973, after signing with Atlantic Records, Nelson turned to outlaw country, including albums such as Shotgun Willie and Phases and Stages. In 1975, he switched to Columbia Records, where he recorded the critically acclaimed album, Red Headed Stranger. The same year, he recorded another outlaw country album, Wanted! The Outlaws, which he recorded with Waylon Jennings, Jessi Colter, and Tompall Glaser. During the mid 1980s, while creating hit albums like Honeysuckle Rose and recording hit songs like "On the Road Again", "To All the Girls I've Loved Before", and "Pancho & Lefty", he joined the country supergroup The Highwaymen, along with fellow singers, Johnny Cash, Waylon Jennings, and Kris Kristofferson. During 1990 Nelson's assets were seized by the Internal Revenue Service, that claimed that he owed US $32,000,000. It was later discovered that his accountants, Price Waterhouse did not pay Nelson's taxes for years. The impossibility of Nelson to pay his outstanding debt was aggravated by weak investments made by him during the 1980s. Nelson released in 1991 The IRS Tapes: Who'll Buy My Memories?, the profits of the double album, destined to the IRS and the auction of Nelson's assets cleared his debt by 1993. During the 1990s and 2000s, Nelson continued touring extensively, and released albums every year. Reviews ranged from positive to mixed. Nelson explored genres such as reggae, blues, jazz, and folk


CD 1 - The Sound in Your Mind (1976)
1. That Lucky Old Sun (Just Rolls Around Heaven All Day) 2:19
2. If You've Got The Money I've Got The Time 2:05
3. A Penny For Your Thoughts 3:22
4. The Healing Hands Of Time 3:58
5. Thanks Again 2:13
6. I'd Have To Be Crazy 3:27
7. Amazing Grace 5:41
8. The Sound In Your Mind 4:22
9. Medley: Funny How Time Slips Away/Crazy/Night Life 8:32

CD2 - One for the Road (with Leon Russell, 1979)
1. Detour Willie Nelson and Leon Russell 2:26
2. I Saw The Light Willie Nelson and Leon Russell 3:06
3. Heartbreak Hotel (with Leon Russell) Willie Nelson 3:03
4. Let The Rest Of The World Go By Willie Nelson and Leon Russell 3:50
5. Trouble In Mind Willie Nelson and Leon Russell 2:43
6. Don't Fence Me In Willie Nelson;Leon Russell 2:27
7. The Wild Side Of Life Willie Nelson and Leon Russell 3:24
8. Ridin' Down The Canyon Willie Nelson and Leon Russell 2:23
9. Sioux City Sue Willie Nelson and Leon Russell 3:17
10. You Are My Sunshine Willie Nelson and Leon Russell 2:51
11. Danny Boy Willie Nelson and Leon Russell 4:01
12. Always Willie Nelson and Leon Russell 2:18
13. Summertime Willie Nelson and Leon Russell 2:29
14. Because Of You Willie Nelson and Leon Russell 2:07
15. Am I Blue Willie Nelson and Leon Russell 2:20
16. Tenderly Willie Nelson 4:00
17. Far Away Places Willie Nelson and Leon Russell 3:11
18. That Lucky Old Sun Willie Nelson and Leon Russell 2:41
19. Stormy Weather Willie Nelson and Leon Russell 2:25
20. One For My Baby And "One More For The Road" Willie Nelson and Leon Russell 2:36

CD3 - Honeysuckle Rose (soundtrack, 1980)
1.On The Road Again - Willie Nelson
2.Pick Up the Tempo - Willie Nelson
3.Heaven Or Hell - Willie Nelson
4.Fiddlin' Around - Johnny Gimble
5.Blue Eyes Cryin In The Rain - Willie Nelson
6.Working Man Blues - Jody Payne
7.Jumpin' Cotton-Eyed Joe - Johnny Gimble
8.Yesterday's Wine - Willie Nelson (previously Unreleased)
9.Bloody Mary Morning - Willie Nelson
10.Loving You Was Easier (Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again) - Willie Nelson/Dyan Cannon
11.I Don't Do Windows - Hank Cochran
12.Coming Back To Texas - Kenneth Threadgill
13.If You Want Me To Love You I Will - Amy Irving (New To CD)
14.You Show Me Yours (And I'll Show You Mine) - Willie Nelson/Amy Irving
15.If You Could Touch Her At All - Willie Nelson
16.Angel Flying Too Close To The Ground - Willie Nelson
17.I Guess I've Come To Live Here In Your Eyes - Willie Nelson
18.Angel Eyes (Angel Eyes) - Willie Nelson/Emmylou Harris
19.So You Think You're A Cowboy - Emmylou Harris
20.Good Hearted Woman - Willie Nelson (Previously Unreleased)
21.Make The World Go Away - Hank Cochran/Jeannie Seely
22.Two Sides To Every Story - Dyan Cannon
23.A Song For You - Willie Nelson
24.Uncloudy Day - Willie Nelson/Dyan Cannon

CD4 - Always On My Mind (1982)
1 Do Right Woman, Do Right Man 2:55
2 Always on My Mind 3:31
3 Whiter Shade Of Pale 4:01
4 Let It Be Me 3:29
5 Staring Each Other Down 2:15
6 Bridge Over Troubled Water 4:39
7 Old Fords and a Natural Stone 2:29
8 Permanently Lonely 2:39
9 Last Thing I Needed First Thing This Morning 4:33
10 Party's Over 2:27
11 Man Who Owes Everyone
12 I'm A Memory 2:28

CD5 - City of New Orleans (1984)
1. City Of New Orleans 4:47
2. Just Out Of Reach 3:32
3. Good Time Charlie's Got The Blues 2:52
4. Why Are You Pickin' On Me 2:27
5. She's Out Of My Life 3:26
6. Cry 3:41
7. Please Come To Boston 4:17
8. It Turns Me Inside Out 3:27
9. Wind Beneath My Wings 3:47
10. Until It's Time For You To Go

   Comments: 0 | Views: 3325 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Willie Nelson - Collections (2005)
  • Willie Nelson - It Always Will Be (2004)
  • Willie Nelson - Setlist: The Very Best Of Willie Nelson (2013)
  • Willie Nelson & Leon Russell - One For the Road (1979)
  • Willie Nelson - Heroes (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?