Lossless music download

David Chesky - The New York Rags (2012) [HDtracks]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Jazz | Author: vicor 61 | 4-04-2018, 18:36
David Chesky - The New York Rags (2012) [HDtracks]
Artist: David Chesky
Title Of Album: The New York Rags ( Binaural+)
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Chesky Records
Country: USA
Genre: Jazz, Piano Jazz
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, d.booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless [24Bit/192kHz]
Time: 41:30
Full Size: 1,34 GB

David Chesky is an American composer best known for a contemporary style that combines elements of jazz and Latin music with more traditional classical components. He has received multiple Grammy nominations, won the Lancaster Symphony Composer’s Award in 2013, and was the composer in residence for the National Symphony orchestra of Taiwan. He is also recognized for his audio technology innovations, having been the first person to create 128x oversampled CDs and 96/24 DVD audio. He currently lives in New York City, and is the co-founder, producer, and artistic director of Chesky Records. He is also the co-founder and CEO of HDtracks.com, an online download service that offers high-fidelity recordings.

David Chesky’s series of 18 modern virtuoso solo piano rags are inspired by life in the bustling and intense metropolis of New York City, a place he has called home since 1974. The work seems to owe as much to Henry Cowell and Charles Ives’ use of dissonance, Elliott Carter’s atonalism, Conlon Nancarrow’s experimental piano rolls, Leonard Bernstein’s syncopation, and Cecil Taylor’s whirlwind free jazz as they do to Joplin’s ragtime classics. These pieces are taken from Chesky’s unique rhythmic and harmonic style of composition, fused together with stride piano and ragtime to capture the everyday life of modern pulsating New York City. This album was recorded in Binaural+ for both speaker and 3D headphone playback and has EXTREME dynamics, so please set your playback levels carefully.


01 Rag No. 1 "The New Yorker" 1:53
02 Rag No. 2 "The Bernstein" 2:06
03 Rag No. 3 "The Duke" 2:06
04 Rag No. 4 "Times Square" 2:39
05 Rag No. 5 "Fourth Street" 2:26
06 Rag No. 6 "Third Avenue" 2:21
07 Rag No. 7 "Broadway Boogie Woogie" 2:12
08 Rag No. 8 "Fifth Avenue" 2:12
09 Rag No. 9 "Grand Central Morning" 2:14
10 Rag No. 10 "Seventh Avenue" 2:27
11 Rag No. 11 "The Circle at Fifth" 2:21
12 Rag No. 12 "The Park Avenue Rag" 2:21
13 Rag No. 13 "The Thanksgiving Day Parade Rag in 7/4" 2:07
14 Rag No. 14 "Kids You're Late for School Rag" 2:09
15 Rag No. 15 "The Manhattan Blues Variations Rag" 2:17
16 Rag No. 16 "Penn Station" 1:59
17 Rag No. 17 "The J Walker Rag" 2:24
18 Rag No. 18 "The Coney Island Rag" 3:16

   Comments: 1 | Views: 2176 |
    Related Releases:     
  • David Chesky - Brazil Dances (2015)
  • Louise Rogers - Black Coffee [Chesky 2010_24-96 hdtracks]
  • David Hazeltine - Manhattan [HDTracks]
  • Jamey Haddad.Mark Sherman.Lenny White - Explorations in Space and Time (Che ...
  • John Hammond - Rough & Tough (Chesky.2009) 24-96 hdtracks

  • #1: LANDIA (7 February 2021 06:15)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 7.02.2021
    Hello, please fix the link. Thanks!

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?