Lossless music download

Roberto Menescal - Pure Bossa Nova (2006)

Jazz | Author: SELMER | 22-07-2017, 17:42
Roberto Menescal - Pure Bossa Nova (2006)
Artist: Roberto Menescal
Title Of Album: Pure Bossa Nova
Year Of Release: 2006
Label: Universal Music
Country: US
Genre: Latin Jazz / Bossa
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 31:21 min
Full Size: 200 MB


01. Rio - Roberto Menescal E Seu Conjunto
02. O Barquinho - Elis Regina
03. Nos E O Mar - Roberto Menescal
04. Ah! Se Eu Pudesse - Tamba Trio
05. Voce - Roberto Menescal
06. Amanhecendo - Roberto Menescal E Seu Conjunto
07. Moca Da Praia - Lucio Alves
08. BaLansamba - Roberto Menescal
09. Vagamente - Sylvia Telles
10. Errinho A Toa - Leila Pinheiro
11. Telefone - Lucio Alves
12. A Morte De Um Deus De Sal - Roberto Menescal
13. A Volta - Marcia
14. Se Pelo Menos Voce Fosse Minha - Emilio Santiago

Roberto Menescal lived in Copacabana and his two big passions were the sea and the guitar. It did not take much for him to get involved in the rising Bossa Nova movement between the '50s and the '60s. With his partner Ronaldo Bscoli, he wrote some of the biggest classics of Bossa Nova including O Barquinho, Voc, Ns e O Mar and Vagamente, soft and “sealike", as was appropriate at that time. He and his group recorded many of those songs on his own instrumental albums; this collection features those versions as well as performances by Sylvia Telles, Elis Regina, Tamba Trio, and others.

Download Roberto Menescal - Pure Bossa Nova (2006)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1356 |
    Related Releases:     
  • VA - Pure Brazil [2]: Instrumental Bossa Nova [2] (2005)
  • VA - Chega De Saudade - Historia da Bossa Nova (2000)
  • Eddy Palermo & Roberto Menescal - Bossa Jam Session (2003)
  • Roberto Menescal - A Bossa Nova de Roberto Menescal e Seu Conjunto (1963) [ ...
  • VA - Pure Bossa Nova: A View On The Standards (2006)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?