Lossless music download

KC & The Sunshine Band - All In A Night's Work [Expanded & Remastered] (2015)

Pop | Author: artmuss | 6-08-2015, 09:53
KC & The Sunshine Band - All In A Night's Work [Expanded & Remastered] (2015)
Artist: KC & The Sunshine Band
Title Of Album: All In A Night's Work
Year Of Release: 2015 [1982]
Label: Funky Town Grooves/Epic/Sony Music
Country: United States
Genre: Disco, Soul, Funk, Pop
Quality: FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 1:17:28
Full Size: 571 mb

All In A Night’s Work is the ninth studio album by the funk and disco group KC And The Sunshine Band, which was produced by Harry Wayne Casey and Richard Finch. The album was released in 1982 on the Epic label.
The album had a more commercial sound than The Painter, with highlights that include “(You Said) You’d Give Me Some More” and “Party With Your Body”, two of the most joyous 80’s dance confections imaginable.
The album also includes “Give It Up’, which charted in the UK but failed to make an impression stateside, at least until it was added to KC’s next album, KC 10, a couple of years later.
Casey’s gorgeous 1980 hit duet with Teri DeSario, a cover of Barbara Mason’s “Yes I’m Ready”, the album features the two singers reuniting on “Don't Run (Come Back to Me).”
The Expanded edition also includes covers of Stevie Wonder’s “Uptight” and Sly Stone’s “Thank You”, but after revisiting the rhythm and groove of All In A Night’s Work, we hope Casey never stops wanting to be our Boogie Man.


1. (You Said) You’d Gimme Some More
2. Party With Your Body
3. Give It Up
4. Don’t Run (Come Back To Me) (Ft Terri DeSario)
5. You’re Going Out Of Your Mind
6. On The One
7. It’s Too Hard To Say Goodbye
8. Do It
9. When You Dance To The Music
10. Are You Feeling Like Me

Bonus Tracks
11. (You Said) You’d Gimme Some More (7” Version)
12. (You Said) You’d Gimme Some More (Instrumental)
13. Give It Up (7” Version)
14. Give It Up (Instrumental)
15. Give It Up (Instrumental TV Mix)
16. Give It Up (12” Version)
17. Bad Girl (Outtake) [Unreleased]
18. Up Tight (Stevie Wonder Cover) [Unreleased]
19. Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Again) (Sly Stone Cover) [Unreleased]

   Comments: 1 | Views: 1265 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Prime Time - Flying High [Expanded & Remastered] (2012)
  • Margie Joseph - Knockout [Expanded Edition] (2009)
  • Angela Clemmons - Angela Clemmons [Expanded Edition] (2012)
  • KC and The Sunshine Band - Collection (1974-2009)
  • Marvin Gaye - In Our Lifetime? 1981 [Expanded Love Man Edition] (2007)

  • #1: ePhysician (6 August 2015 23:58)

    group: Journalists
    registration: 12.05.2014
    artmuss, thank you a lot.

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?