Lossless music download

Jethro Tull - Original Masters (1985)

Progressive Rock, Folk | Author: vicor 61 | 31-03-2017, 10:32
Jethro Tull - Original Masters (1985)
Artist: Jethro Tull
Title Of Album: Original Masters
Year Of Release: 1985
Label (Catalog#): Chrysalis [VK 41515, DIDX 2961]
Country: England
Genre: Progressive Rock, Folk Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 53:45
Full Size: 359 MB

Review by Eduardo Rivadavia, Allmusic.com:
Despite its age, this collection remains the best introduction to the wonderfully bizarre sounds of Jethro Tull -- a unique combination of folk music, progressive rock, heavy metal, and of course, Ian Anderson's ubiquitous flute. Drawing exclusively from the band's '70s heyday, opener "Living in the Past" sets the retrospective tone, leading the way into the signature guitar riff of "Aqualung," the band's multifaceted pi?ce de r?sistance. Though lyrically indecipherable, "Locomotive Breath" is equally timeless, and the moment when John Evan's fanciful piano intro gives way to Martin Barre's guitar feedback remains thrilling. With his acoustic guitar in hand, Ian Anderson becomes a medieval bard, drawing the listener into worlds of legend both threatening ("Sweet Dream," "Witches Promise") and joyously carefree ("Thick as a Brick," "Skating Away on the Thin Ice of the New Day"). The unbelievable kaleidoscope of sound which makes up "Songs from the Wood" is simply too original and intricate for words to describe. On the other hand, the string-heavy "Too Old to Rock'n'Roll, Too Young to Die" and the pointless "Bungle in the Jungle" have not aged well, and "Minstrel in the Gallery" sounds a bit too busy and overblown. Still, these small blunders are quickly forgotten with the parting shot of "Life's a Long Song," a beautifully orchestrated piece containing one of Anderson's best (and most understandable) lyrics.


01. Living In The Past (03:17)
02. Aqualung (06:33)
03. Too Old To Rock 'N' Roll, Too Young To Die (05:37)
04. Locomotive Breath (04:22)
05. Skating Away On The Thin Ice Of A New Day (03:26)
06. Bungle In The Jungle (03:33)
07. Sweet Dream (03:59)
08. Songs From The Wood (04:51)
09. Witch's Promise (03:46)
10. Thick As A Brick (03:00)
11. Minstrel In The Gallery (07:46)
12. Life Is A Long Song (03:18)

Jethro Tull - Original Masters (1985)

Download / Скачать:


   Comments: 0 | Views: 3352 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Jethro Tull - Minstrel In The Gallery - 40th Anniversary La Grande Edition ...
  • Jethro Tull - Minstrel in the Gallery [40th Anniversary La Grande Edition] ...
  • Jethro Tull's Ian Anderson - Thick As A Brick Live In Iceland (2014)
  • Jethro Tull - All The Best 2012 CD2 (2CD EMI/Germany)
  • Jethro Tull - Live: Bursting Out (European press) (1978/2004)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?