Lossless music download

Nicole Willis - Soul Makeover (2000)

Electronic, Pop | Author: SELMER | 30-07-2017, 10:04
Nicole Willis - Soul Makeover (2000)
Artist: Nicole Willis
Title Of Album: Soul Makeover
Year Of Release: 2000
Label: Puu
Country: UK
Genre: Electronic / Soul / Funk
Quality: FLAC (image +.cue, log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 01:01:03
Full Size: 347 MB


01. I’m Not Going
02. All The Time
03. Bliss Of Life
04. Heed The Sign
05. Soul Makeover
06. Siesta
07. Curiosity
08. Gonna Get Yours
09. Xibeca
10. Dinosauri
11. Curiosity (Candy Apple Remix)
12. All The Time (Roberto Rodrigues Remix)
13. Heed The Sign (Maurice Fulton Remix)

In the same vein that Amel Laurrieux launched her solo career after Groove Theory, so has Nicole Willis. Willis' voice is sultry and smooth with an obvious touch of old wave funk. It's no wonder acts like Leftfield have found her perfect for doing vocal work with their electronic backdrop. With her debut solo album, Soul Makeover, Willis sets herself apart from her younger days known as "Buba Diva," and shows that she has the potential to simply be the latter of the two words. Her husband, recognized producer Jimi Tenor, helped produce the album and makes his presence known by his stamp of clean and well put together jazz instrumentals matched with electronic elements. While some would discredit Willis for doing so, it proves her to be the wiser. Rarely successfully mixed, the album rests somewhere between pop, jazz, and electronic. Some tracks are stronger in one area than another, but all the music on Soul Makeover is emotional and original. It would be unfortunate if Willis's debut and voice go completely unrecognized or further undiscovered. -- Diana Potts ~ AllMusic.com

Download Nicole Willis - Soul Makeover (2000)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 2018 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Chick Willis - From The Heart And Soul (2001)
  • Chick Willis - Mr. Blues: The Best Of...So Far (2010)
  • Nicole Willis And The Soul Investigators - Keep Reachin' Up (2005)
  • Bruce Willis - If It Don't Kill You, It Just Makes You Stronger (1989)
  • Willis Jackson - Nothing Butt... (1980)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?