Lossless music download

Camel - Moonmadness (1976) [Japan 2014 SHM-SACD] PS3 ISO + HDtracks

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Progressive Rock, Jazz, Japan Editions | Author: vicor 61 | 1-02-2017, 23:04
Camel - Moonmadness (1976) [Japan 2014 SHM-SACD] PS3 ISO + HDtracks
Artist: Camel
Title Of Album: Moonmadness [Japan SHM-SACD]
Year Of Release: 2014 (1978)
Label (Catalog#): Decca, Universal [UIGY 9543]
Country: England
Genre: Progressive Rock, Instrumental, Jazz Fusion
Quality: DSD64 image (*.iso) | FLAC (tracks) (Scans)
Bitrate: 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | [24bit/88,2kHz]
Time: 52:55
Full Size: 1,51 GB | 1,07 GB

Abandoning the lovely soundscapes of Snow Goose, Camel delved into layered guitar and synthesizers similar to those of Pink Floyd's Wish You Were Here on the impressive Moonmadness. Part of the reason behind the shift in musical direction was the label's insistence that Camel venture into more commercial territory after the experimental Snow Goose, and it is true that the music on Moonmadness is more akin to traditional English progressive rock, even though it does occasionally dip into jazz-fusion territory with syncopated rhythms and shimmering keyboards. Furthermore, the songs are a little more concise and accessible than those of its predecessor. That doesn't mean Camel has abandoned art. Moonmadness is indeed a concept album, based loosely on the personalities of each member -- "Chord Change" is Peter Bardens, "Air Born" is Andy Latimer, "Lunar Sea" is Andy Ward and "Another Night" is Doug Ferguson. Certainly, it's a concept that is considerably less defined than that of Snow Goose, and the music isn't quite as challenging, yet that doesn't mean that Moonmadness is devoid of pleasure. In fact, with its long stretches of atmospheric instrumentals and spacy solos, it's quite rewarding.


01. Aristillus
02. Song Within A Song
03. Chord Change
04. Spirit Of The Water
05. Another Night
06. Air Born
07. Lunar Sea
08. Another Night [Single Version]
09. Lunar Sea [Recorded live at Hammersmith Odeon, London on 14th April 1976]

Uncompressed SACD ISO size > 2,13 GB
FLAC (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz

Camel - Moonmadness (1976) [Japan 2014 SHM-SACD] PS3 ISO + HDtracks

   Comments: 0 | Views: 3642 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Camel - The Snow Goose (1975) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2011] PS3 ISO + HD ...
  • Camel - A Live Record (Japan Edition) (2002)
  • Camel - The Snow Goose (Japan Deluxe Edition) (2009)
  • Camel - Moonmadness (Japan Deluxe Edition) (2009)
  • Camel - Music Inspired by The Snow Goose (1975)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?