Lossless music download

The Smiths - Complete (2011) [2013] [HDTracks]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Alternative, Rock, Indie, Discographies | Author: vicor 61 | 24-04-2018, 11:52
The Smiths - Complete (2011) [2013] [HDTracks]
Artist: The Smiths
Title Of Album: Complete
Year Of Release: 2013 (2011)
Label: WM UK
Country: England
Genre: Alternative, Indie, Rock
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, front)
Bitrate: Lossless [24 bit/96 kHz]
Time: 02:38:52
Full Size: 3,80 GB

The Smiths are one of music’s most influential alternative rock bands. Complete includes the band’s historic studio recordings: The Smiths (1984), Meat Is Murder (1985), The Queen Is Dead (1986) and Strangeways, Here We Come (1987).

The Smiths - The Smiths (1984/2011)

The Smiths is the band’s exhilarating debut. The critically acclaimed work reached #2 on the U.K. Album Charts and began the band’s historic career. The self-titled masterpiece is included on Rolling Stone’s “500 Greatest Albums of All Time” and its “100 Greatest Albums of the 1980s.” Slant Magazine also included it on their “Best Albums of the 1980s.” Absolutely essential.

01 - Reel Around The Fountain
02 - You've Got Everything Now
03 - Miserable Lie
04 - Pretty Girls Make Graves
05 - The Hand That Rocks The Cradle
06 - This Charming Man
07 - Still Ill
08 - Hand In Glove
09 - What Difference Does It Make?
10 - I Don't Owe You Anything
11 - Suffer Little Children

The Smiths - Meat Is Murder (1985/2011)

Meat Is Murder is The Smiths’ chart-topping sophomore recording. While building on their trademark guitar-pop, the album includes the standouts “The Headmaster Ritual” and “That Joke Isn’t Funny Anymore.” Meat Is Murder is included on Rolling Stone’s “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.

12 - The Headmaster Ritual
13 - Rusholme Ruffians
14 - I Want The One I Can't Have
15 - What She Said
16 - That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore
17 - Nowhere Fast
18 - Well I Wonder
19 - Barbarism Begins At Home
20 - Meat Is Murder

The Smiths - The Queen Is Dead (1986/2011)

The Queen Is Dead is The Smiths’ Gold-certified masterpiece. It reached #2 in the United States and spent twenty-two weeks on the U.K. charts. Well received, the album is included on Rolling Stone’s “500 Greatest Albums of All Time,” Pitchfork’s “Best Albums of the 1980s” and Slant’s “Best Albums of the 1980s.” It includes the standouts “Bigmouth Strikes Again,” “The Boy With The Thorn In His Side,” “There Is A Light That Never Goes Out” and the title-track.

21 - The Queen Is Dead
22 - Frankly, Mr. Shankly
23 - I Know It's Over
24 - Never Had No One Ever
25 - Cemetery Gates
26 - Bigmouth Strikes Again
27 - The Boy With The Thorn In His Side
28 - Vicar In A Tutu
29 - There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
30 - Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others

Please note: This album originally is 24bit/44,1kHz.
There is a mastering error on "Bigmouth Strikes Again" which is present in both the CD, Vinyl and WEB versions. It's not a ripping/encoding error.

The Smiths - Strangeways, Here We Come (1987/2011)

Strangeways, Here We Come is the band’s final studio album. Reaching #2 on the Billboard 200, the album features all songs composed by Marr with lyrics by Morrissey. The Gold-certified classic is included on Slant’s “Best Albums of the 1980s.” It features “I Started Something I Couldn’t Finish,” “Stop Me If You Think You’ve Heard This One Before” and “Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me”.

31 - A Rush And A Push And The Land Is Ours
32 - I Started Something I Couldn't Finish
33 - Death Of A Disco Dancer
34 - Girlfriend In A Coma
35 - Stop Me If You Think You've Heard This One Before
36 - Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me
37 - Unhappy Birthday
38 - Paint A Vulgar Picture
39 - Death At One's Elbow
40 - I Won't Share You

   Comments: 1 | Views: 2342 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Yes - Close to the Edge (1972) [2013] [HDTracks]
  • Prince - 9 Studio Albums Collection 1978-2014 (2013/2014) [HDTracks]
  • The Pretenders - Pretenders 1980 [HDTracks] (2013)
  • Joy Division - Closer [HDtracks] (2013)
  • The Smiths - Complete {8CD Boxset, Remastered} (2011)

  • #1: angel44 (23 October 2016 23:39)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 20.04.2013
    Thanks !!!

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?