Lossless music download

Jesse Colin Young - The Best Of Jesse Colin Young: The Solo Years (1991)

Classic Rock, Blues Rock, Folk | Author: artmuss | 5-03-2019, 13:14
Jesse Colin Young - The Best Of Jesse Colin Young: The Solo Years (1991)
Artist: Jesse Colin Young (The Youngbloods)
Title Of Album: The Best Of Jesse Colin Young: The Solo Years
Year Of Release: 1991
Label (Catalog#): Rhino Records [R2-70767]
Country: United States
Genre: Blues Folk Rock, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: FLAC (tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 1:13:20
Full Size: 433 mb

Since Jesse Colin Young never enjoyed a chart single, the selection of a best-of might seem potentially problematic. But Young's fans have their favorites, and most of them are likely to be on this 16-track, 73-minute plus disc. Representative tracks are lifted from Young's two acoustic albums of the mid-'60s, followed by the key tracks from his '70s solo albums Together, Song for Juli, Light Shine, Songbird, and On the Road. There's nothing from the unimpressive American Dreams album, and only one track from the obscure The Perfect Stranger. Four songs are remakes of Youngbloods tunes. One can easily trace Young's development from his folk-blues roots to the rural hippie sentiments of songs like "Good Times" and "Ridgetop," and sample the range of concerns from the intimate family celebration of "Song for Juli" to the sober political reflections of "Before You Came." Throughout, Young uses his attractive high voice for hopeful encouragement and optimism, reflected in sunny imagery -- song titles include "Morning Sun," "Light Shine," and "Sunlight." Young's individual albums are often inconsistent, so this well-chosen compilation does him a particular favor: It is the great album his fans always thought he had in him, but that he never quite made.


01. - Four in the Morning 3:26
02. - Doc Geiger 2:32
03. - It's a Lovely Day 3:13
04. - Good Times 4:21
05. - Together 4:55
06. - Morning Sun 4:04
07. - Ridgetop 6:59
08. - Miss Hesitation 6:29
09. - Song For Juli 5:00
10. - Light Shine 5:28
11. - Sugar Babe 3:40
12. - Josianne 3:41
13. - Before You Came 6:11
14. - Sunlight 3:51
15. - T-Bone Shuffle 6:10
16. - Ophelia 3:22



:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 0 | Views: 2111 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Youngbloods - Rock Festival (1970) [1991]
  • Jesse Davis - Young At Art (1993)
  • Status Quo - 5 Albums Mini LP SHM-CD (2013)
  • Colin James - Colin James & The Little Big Band III (2006)
  • Joan Baez - Imagine [1987]

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?