Lossless music download

Sarah McLachlan - Touch (1988) [Audio Fidelity SACD 2013] PS3 ISO + HDTracks

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Rock, Folk, Pop | Author: vicor 61 | 2-10-2017, 09:35
Sarah McLachlan - Touch (1988) [Audio Fidelity SACD 2013] PS3 ISO + HDTracks
Artist: Sarah McLachlan
Title Of Album: Touch [Audio Fidelity SACD]
Year Of Release: 2013 (1988)
Label (Catalog#): Audio Fidelity [AFZ-141]
Country: Canada
Genre: Pop, Rock, Folk Rock, Singer-songwriter
Quality: DSD64 image (*.iso) Scans
Quality:FLAC (*tracks) Scans
Bitrate: 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz
Bitrate: Lossless [24bit/88,2 kHz]
Time: 47:40
Full Size: 1,42 GB | 975 MB

A largely forgotten album in the wake of Sarah McLachlan's mainstream success, Touch was the first album anyone heard from the singer. Only 19 at the time, McLachlan had years to go before she would become the seductive songstress of Fumbling Towards Ecstacy or the sensitive balladeer of Surfacing. Instead, she has more of an ethereal sound, enhanced by keyboards and a lush production that gives it a polished feel. Bringing to mind the '80s incarnations of both Peter Gabriel and Kate Bush, the songs here are moody pop tracks that showcase her incredible range more than anything else. A few tracks, especially "Vox" and "Steaming," are beautiful tracks that have a light sense of yearning that she would later develop into the sensual crooning of her mid-'90s work. And "Ben's Song," a piano ballad, would go on to be included in her live shows long after the other tracks from this album disappeared from them. But Touch is vastly different from the rest of her material (save for maybe a few tracks on Solace), making it a surprise to most curious fans. Her performance is the point where this is most obvious, as her gorgeous voice lacks most of the personality and emotion that she would later develop. But the material isn't bad, just uncharacteristic of the rest of her career. Some fans might be disappointed by the copious amounts of keyboards and McLachlan's restrained performance, but Touch is still a winner. Just a flawed winner, coming from a talented artist who was still searching for her artistic voice.


01. Out of the Shadows
02. Vox
03. Strange World
04. Trust
05. Touch
06. Steaming
07. Sad Clown
08. Uphill Battle
09. Ben's Song
10. Vox [Extended version]

Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio.
Uncompressed SACD ISO size > 1,92 GB

Sarah McLachlan - Touch (1988) [Audio Fidelity SACD 2013] PS3 ISO + HDTracks

Sarah McLachlan - Touch (1988) [Audio Fidelity SACD 2013] PS3 ISO + HDTracks

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1469 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Rush - Counterparts (1993) [Audio Fidelity SACD 2013] PS3 ISO + HDTracks
  • Joe Walsh - So What (1974) [Audio Fidelity 2015 SACD] PS3 ISO + HDtracks
  • Joe Cocker - With A Little Help From My Friends (1969) [2015 Audio Fidelity ...
  • The Butterfield Blues Band - East-West (1966) [2014 Audio Fidelity SACD]
  • Sarah McLachlan - Touch 1989 (2013)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?