Lossless music download

U.K. - U.K. (1978) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2014] PS3 ISO + HDTracks

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Progressive Rock, Jazz, Japan Editions | Author: vicor 61 | 4-05-2017, 10:45
U.K. - U.K. (1978) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2014] PS3 ISO + HDTracks
Artist: U.K.
Title Of Album: U.K. [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD]
Year Of Release: 2014 (1978)
Label (Catalog#): Virgin, Universal [UIGY-9570]
Country: England
Genre: Progressive Rock, Jazz Fusion
Quality: DSD64 image (*.iso) (Scans)
Quality: FLAC (*tracks,scans)
Bitrate: 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz
Bitrate: Lossless [24bit/88,2kHz]
Time: 53:03
Full Size: 1,49 GB | 1,09 GB

The debut album from amalgamated progsters John Wetton, Bill Bruford, Eddie Jobson, and Allan Holdsworth has the edge over both Danger Money and Night After Night because of the synthesis of melody and rhythm that is inflicted through nearly every one of the eight tracks. While not as commercial sounding as Wetton's 1980s supergroup Asia, U.K. mustered up a progressive air by the use of intelligent keyboard and percussion interplay without sounding mainstream. Jobson's work with the electric violin and assorted synthesizers adds to an already profound astuteness carried by Wetton. Former Yes and Genesis drummer Bill Bruford is just as important behind the kit, making his presence felt on numbers like "Thirty Years" and "Nevermore." Without carrying the same rhythms or cadences through each song, U.K. implements some differentiation into their music, straying from the sometimes over-the-top musicianship that occurs with the gathering of such an elite bunch. The melodious finish of such tracks as "By the Light of Day" and "Alaska" showcases the overall fluency of each member, and shows no signs of any progressive tediousness that could have easily evolved. All three of U.K.'s albums are enjoyable, but the debut sports the most interest, since it spotlights their remarkable fit as a band for the first time.


01. In The Dead Of Night
02. By The Light Of Day
03. Presto Vivace And Reprise
04. Thirty Years
05. Alaska
06. Time To Kill
07. Nevermore
08. Mental Medication
09. In The Dead Of Night [Single Version]
10. Mental Medication [Single Edit]

DSD flat transferred from U.K. original analogue master tapes.
Edited in DSD by Manabu Matsumura at Universal Music Studios, Tokyo, in 2014.
Uncompressed SACD ISO size > 2,15 GB

U.K. - U.K. (1978) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2014] PS3 ISO + HDTracks

U.K. - U.K. (1978) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2014] PS3 ISO + HDTracks

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1503 |
    Related Releases:     
  • U.K. - Night After Night (1979) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2014] PS3 ISO + ...
  • Free - Fire And Water (1970) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2010] PS3 ISO + HDT ...
  • Gentle Giant - Octopus (1972) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2010] PS3 ISO + HD ...
  • The Nice - Autumn '67 - Spring '68 (1972) [Japan 2015 SHM-SACD] PS3 ISO + ...
  • The Nice - Elegy (1971) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2015] PS3 ISO + HDTracks

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?