Lossless music download

Divinyls - Essential (1991)

Alternative, Rock, Pop | Author: vicor 61 | 16-01-2016, 13:57
Divinyls - Essential (1991)
Artist: Divinyls
Title Of Album: Essential
Year Of Release: 1991
Label (Catalog#): Chrysalis [321846-2]
Country: Australia
Genre: Pop Rock, Alternative Rock
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 46:33
Full Size: 341 MB

Divinyls /d??va?n?lz/ (often incorrectly referred to as The Divinyls) was an Australian rock band that was formed in Sydney in 1980. The band primarily consisted of vocalist Chrissy Amphlett and guitarist Mark McEntee. Amphlett garnered widespread attention for performing on stage in a school uniform and fishnet stockings, and often used an illuminated neon tube as a prop for displaying aggression towards both band members and the audience. Originally a five-piece, the band underwent numerous line-up changes, with Amphlett and McEntee remaining as core members, before its dissolution in 1996.

In May 2001, the Australasian Performing Right Association (APRA), as part of its 75th Anniversary celebrations, named "Science Fiction" as one of the Top 30 Australian songs of all time. The band was inducted into the Australian Recording Industry Association (ARIA) Hall of Fame in 2006 and in late 2007 Amphlett and McEntee reconvened to record a new single and begin working on a new album. The band played a short series of live gigs in Australia in late 2007 and early 2008.

Divinyls released five studio albums—four placed in the Top 10 Australian chart, while one (Divinyls) reached No. 15 in the United States (US). Their biggest-selling single "I Touch Myself" (1990) achieved a No. 1 ranking in Australia, No. 4 in the US and No. 10 in the United Kingdom (UK).


01. Pleasure And Pain
02. Temperamental
03. Back To The Wall
04. Only Lonely
05. Punxsie
06. Don't You Go Walking
07. Boys In Town
08. Hey Little Boy
09. Science Fiction
10. Sleeping Beauty
11. Casual Encounter
12. I'll Make You Happy

Divinyls - Essential (1991)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1504 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Divinyls - Divinyls (1990)
  • VA - Run To Paradise: Australian Pop Of The 80's Vol. 4 [2CD] (2012)
  • VA - What's My Scene: Australian Pop Of The 80's Vol. 3 [2CD] (2010)
  • VA - Live It Up: Australian Pop Of The 80's Vol. 2 [2CD] (2009)
  • The McClymonts - Chaos and Bright Lights (2007)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?