Lossless music download

The Byrds - The Notorious Byrd Brothers (1968) [MFSL SACD 2006] PS3 ISO + HDTracks

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Rock, Folk | Author: vicor 61 | 31-03-2017, 12:02
The Byrds - The Notorious Byrd Brothers (1968) [MFSL SACD 2006] PS3 ISO + HDTracks
Artist: The Byrds
Title Of Album: The Notorious Byrd Brothers [SACD, Hybrid]
Year Of Release: 2006 (1968)
Label (Catalog#): MFSL [UDSACD 2015]
Country: USA
Genre: Folk Rock, Country-rock, Psychedelic Rock
Quality: DSD64 image (*.iso) Scans
Quality: FLAC (tracks) Scans
Bitrate: 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz
Bitrate: Lossless [24bit/88,2 kHz]
Time: 58:06
Full Size: 1,43 GB | 976 MB

The recording sessions for the Byrds' fifth album, The Notorious Byrd Brothers, were conducted in the midst of internal turmoil that found them reduced to a duo by the time the record was completed. That wasn't evident from listening to the results, which showed the group continuing to expand the parameters of their eclecticism while retaining their hallmark guitar jangle and harmonies. With assistance from producer Gary Usher, they took more chances in the studio, enhancing the spacy quality of tracks like "Natural Harmony" and Goffin & King's "Wasn't Born to Follow" with electronic phasing. Washes of Moog synthesizer formed the eerie backdrop for "Space Odyssey," and the songs were craftily and unobtrusively linked with segues and fades. But the Byrds did not bury the essential strengths of their tunes in effects: "Goin' Back" (also written by Goffin & King) was a magnificent and melodic cover with the expected tasteful 12-string guitar runs that should have been a big hit. "Tribal Gathering" has some of the band's most effervescent harmonies; "Draft Morning" is a subtle and effective reflection of the horrors of the Vietnam War; and "Old John Robertson" looks forward to the country-rock that would soon dominate their repertoire.


01. Artificial Energy
02. Goin' Back
03. Natural Harmony
04. Draft Morning
05. Wasn't Born To Follow
06. Get To You
07. Change Is Now
08. Old John Robertson
09. Tribal Gathering
10. Dolphin's Smile
11. Space Odyssey
12. Moog Raga (instrumental)
13. Bound To Fall (instrumental)
14. Triad
15. Goin' Back (alt. version)
16. Draft Morning (alt. version)
17. Universal Mind Decoder (instrumental)

Original Mono Mixes plus Stereo bonus tracks
Uncompressed SACD ISO size > 2,34 GB
FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz

The Byrds - The Notorious Byrd Brothers (1968) [MFSL SACD 2006] PS3 ISO + HDTracks

The Byrds - The Notorious Byrd Brothers (1968) [MFSL SACD 2006] PS3 ISO + HDTracks

   Comments: 0 | Views: 2979 |
    Related Releases:     
  • The Byrds - The Byrds' Greatest Hits (1967) [SACD 1999] PS3 ISO + HDTracks
  • Los Lobos - This Time (1999) [MFSL 2004] PS3 ISO + HDTracks
  • Foreigner - Double Vision (1978)
  • The Byrds - The Notorious Byrd Brothers (1968)
  • The Byrds - Original Singles A's & B's 1965-1971 [2CD] (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?