Lossless music download

VA - The Master Of The Masterpiece 2 - More Of The Best Of Patrick Adams (2008)

Electronic, Pop | Author: artmuss | 1-02-2016, 15:54
VA - The Master Of The Masterpiece 2 - More Of The Best Of Patrick Adams (2008)
Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: The Master Of The Masterpiece 2 - More Of The Best Of Patrick Adams
Year Of Release: 2008
Label (Catalog#): P&P Records/Traffic Entertainment [TEG 3314 CD]
Country: International
Genre: Disco, Funk / Soul, Dance
Quality: FLAC (tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 1:13:54
Full Size: 504 mb

The cleverly deceptive genius Patrick Adams was born March 17, 1950 in New York City. Some people are just destined for greatness and Adams was one of those. He wrote his first song at 12, recorded his first record at 16 and produced his first track at 17. It would take several more years for the world to realize his genius. In 1966 Patrick joined a neighborhood group and they immediately auditioned for a role in "Up The Down Staircase". The boys won the part of the high school dance band and are featured in a segment of the Warner Brothers film. Two months later, the guys, now known as "The Sparks," were signed to Curb/MGM. But after failing to chart the label quickly dropped them. The Sparks continued performing and touring together for four more years. Patrick's next success came the following year (1967) when he wrote "You've Got To Learn Something" for the children's show "Sesame Street". In 1970 Adams left the group to take a job as A&R Vice-President of Perception/Today Records. During that period he also worked as a sideman with numerous artists like Astrud Gilberto and Les Variations. In 1974 Patrick teamed up with Peter Brown to form P&P Records. The label was distributed by Morris Levy's Roulette Records and housed the sub-labels Queen Constance, Heavenly Star, Jay Star, Chocolate Star Records and many more. He also started PAPMUS his own production company. During the next four years, as Disco was emerging, Adams became a key figure in its growth scoring countless hits including: "Atmosphere Strut" with Cloud One, "My Baby's Got E.S.P." with Four Below Zero, and "Lady Bug" by Bumblebee Unlimited. 1978 was Patrick's breakthrough year. The infamous song was "In The Bush". "I did not sit down and invent the phrase "Push Push In The Bush" in a moment of meditative genius. I was in the recording studio looking for a chant to put on the chorus of this last hot track for the Musique album. I was thinking out loud of my older brother and his friends. Sometimes they would chant - "To The Bush". This was a reference to a dance club that they frequented." A true indicator of how times have change, the first time Patrick played the cut for his label head honcho Marv Schlacther yelled, "Patrick, I CAN'T PUT THAT OUT!" After some serious discussion it was decided that it would be included on the album but not promoted as a single. About three weeks later, the cover story on Billboard Magazine was that about 600 radio stations were banning some naughty record called "Push Push In The Bush!" exclaims Patrick. The rest as they say is history. Over the course of the next three years Patrick Adams racked up an impressive 22 hits. As the Disco-era changed, so too did Adams. In the 1980's he would lend his creative genius to such notable acts as Salt 'N' Pepa, Keith Sweat and Carol Lynn Townes. In the 1990's he helmed recordings by Eric B. & Rakim, Paul Lekakis and Morris Day. Patrick has received the ASCAP "Songwriter Of The Year" award 3 times and has multiple Gold and Platinum awards and now a follow up to his very own 'Best Of' collection.


01. Bumble Bee Unlimited - I Got A Big Bee (Original Demo Version) 07:50
02. Inner Life - Ain't No Mountain High Enough (Original Demo Version) 07:53
03. Sine - Happy Is The Only Way 07:41
04. P-Crew - Nasty Rock 05:32
05. Center Stage - Never 05:40
06. P-Crew - Busy Body 06:21
07. Tribe - Jungle Rock 06:34
08. Sine - Rotation 08:00
09. Bumble Bee Unlimited - Everybody Dance 08:22
10. Universal Robot Band - Dance And Shake Your Tamborine (Original Demo Version) 04:37
11. Debbie Taylor - No Deposit No Return 02:50
12. Eight Minutes - Looking For A Brand New Game 02:29

   Comments: 0 | Views: 959 |
    Related Releases:     
  • VA - The Master Of The Masterpiece - The Very Best Of Mr. Patrick Adams [2C ...
  • Patrick Hernandez - Born To Be Alive (1992)
  • Patrick Cowley - Muscle Up (2015)
  • Patrick Adams & Phreek - Patrick Adams Presents Phreek [Japan Remastered] ( ...
  • Patrick Cowley - 12 By 12 - The Patrick Cowley Collection (1988)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?