Lossless music download

Otis Redding - Love Songs (2005)

Blues, Pop | Author: artmuss | 25-09-2019, 14:40
Otis Redding - Love Songs (2005)
Artist: Otis Redding
Title Of Album: Love Songs
Year Of Release: 2005
Label (Catalog#): Warner Strategic [8122-72955-2]
Country: United States
Genre: Soul, Rhythm & Blues, Deep Soul
Quality: FLAC (tracks +.cue,log,scans) / WAV (tracks,scans)
Time: 46:09 min
Full Size: 184 mb / 466 mb

Sixteen of Redding's more romantically inclined performances, largely taken from minor hit singles and album tracks, although "Try a Little Tenderness," "I've Been Loving You Too Long," "That's How Strong My Love Is," and "Pain In My Heart" are all among his most popular (and best) outings. If Redding had not had such a large and varied output and this actually represented his best material, it would certainly deserve four stars, or perhaps even more. It isn't a best-of, of course, which is why it only receives an average rating, although the music is fine. Certainly it's a good disc (and well annotated by David Nathan), with songs like "My Girl" and "I Love You More Than Words Can Say" that will be unfamiliar to many, but it's hard to imagine who needs it. The committed Otis Redding fan probably has it all, and the Otis Redding dilettante will want a greatest-hits package instead, especially considering that this lacks such essential items as "Dock of the Bay" and "Respect."


01. These Arms Of Mine
02. That's What My Heart Needs
03. Pain In My Heart
04. That's How Strong My Love Is
05. For Your Precious Love
06. Nothing Can Change This Love
07. I've Been Loving You Too Long
08. My Girl
09. Just One More Day
10. My Lover's Prayer
11. Try A Little Tenderness
12. Lovey Dovey
13. I Love You More Than Words Can Say
14. A Lover's Question
15. Love Man
16. (Your Love Has Lifted Me) Higher & Higher

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1444 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Otis Redding - Soul Manifesto 1964-70 [Box Set] (2015)
  • Otis Redding - Otis! The Definitive Otis Redding [4CD Boxset] (1993)
  • Otis Redding - The Otis Redding Story (1987)
  • Otis Redding - Original Album Series Vol.2 (2013)
  • Otis Redding - The Very Best Of Otis Redding (1992)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?