Lossless music download

Ponderosa Twins Plus One - 2 + 2 + 1 = Ponderosa Twins Plus One (1971) [Remastered 2013]

Pop | Author: artmuss | 16-02-2016, 10:06
Ponderosa Twins Plus One - 2 + 2 + 1 = Ponderosa Twins Plus One (1971) [Remastered 2013]
Artist: Ponderosa Twins Plus One
Title Of Album: 2 + 2 + 1 = Ponderosa Twins Plus One
Year Of Release: 2013 [1971]
Label: Essential Media Group
Country: United States
Genre: Soul, Funk, R&B
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 44:42 min
Full Size: 299 mb

Hailing from Cleveland, Ohio, the Ponderosa Twins Plus One were a five member vocal group consisting of two sets of identical twins (Alfred and Alvin Pelham, Keith and Kirk Gardner), and the "plus one," (Ricky Spicer). The boys were all in their teens when discovered by Tony Wilson, who became their road manager and brought them to the attention of the O’Jays Bobby Massey who was producing records for a little label run by Chuck Brown. The group was rushed into the studio and their first release, "You Send Me," became the groups best selling single. The success of the single enabled the group to tour the East Coast and parts of the Midwest with the All Platinum/Stang record label acts which included the soul groups the Moments, the Whatnauts, Linda Jones, Lonnie Youngblood, and others. In 1971 an album, 2 + 2 + 1 = Ponderosa Twins Plus One, was released and spawned a two-sided hit - "I Remember You" backed with "Bound." The group continued to tour and was destined to be the next Jackson 5 but fate proved otherwise – by 1975 the boys became disillusioned with the record business and disbanded. Presented here is their impressive debut album, which has since become regarded as a lost soul classic. The release also includes four bonus tracks. All selections have been newly remastered.


1. Love You While You Wait
2. Hey Girl
3. Turn Around You Fool
4. Touchdown
5. That's What I'll Do
6. Bound
7. You Send Me
8. Take Me Back
9. Like The Big Boys
10. Dad, I Love Her
11. I Remember You
12. Mama's Little Baby

13. Why Do Fools Fall In Love
14. Bitter With The Sweet
15. Tomorrow's Train
16. Come Back Sunshine

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1156 |
    Related Releases:     
  • The Twins - Collection 1981-1997 (2006)
  • Thompson Twins - Side Kicks (1983)
  • Zoot Sims - I Wish I Were Twins(1998)
  • Twins In Mind - Sad In Joy (2012)
  • Ponderosa - Pool Party (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?