Lossless music download

Natalie Merchant - Natalie Merchant (2014) HDTracks

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Indie, Folk, Pop | Author: jonson | 21-02-2016, 14:55
Natalie Merchant - Natalie Merchant (2014) HDTracksArtist: Natalie Merchant
Title Of Album: Natalie Merchant
Year Of Release: 2014
Label (Catalog#): Nonesuch
Country: US
Genre: Singer/Songwriter, Indie Pop, Indie Folk
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless/ 24/88.2
Time: 00:49:09
Full Size: 936 MB


1 Ladybird 6:40
2 Maggie Said 4:29
3 Texas 5:05
4 Go Down Moses 05:04
5 Seven Deadly Sins 04:53
6 Giving Up Everything 04:23
7 Black Sheep 04:11
8 It's A-Coming 03:52
9 Lulu (Introduction) 1:03
10 Lulu 4:18
11 The End 5:11

Natalie Merchant’s new self-titled is the multi-platinum singer’s sixth solo collection, and her first of entirely original songs in 13 years.
This self-produced album is the work of a mature artist with a clear and distinctive voice. Long appreciated for the depth and substance of her writing, Merchant has never shied away from weighty themes or subjects for her lyrics. She describes the new release as informed "by experience and keen observation," dealing with issues of "love gained and lost, regret, denial, surrender, greed, destructiveness, defeat, and occasional triumph."
Combining three decades of experience in song writing and album making, Merchant's production style is nuanced and pure. Her voice is framed by a balanced blend of electric and acoustic sound throughout with musicianship of exceptional quality. String, brass, and woodwind arrangements mingle with Hammond organ and electric guitar improvisations. Players include John Medeski, Shawn Pelton, Clark Gayton, Uri Sharlin, Jesse Murphy, Erik Della Penna, Gabriel Gordon, and guest vocalists Simi Stone, Elizabeth Mitchell, and gospel singer Corliss Stafford.

   Comments: 0 | Views: 3065 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Natalie Merchant - Live In Concert New York City (1999)
  • Natalie Merchant - Leave Your Sleep (2010)
  • Lindsey Webster - Lindsey Webster (2013)
  • Natalie Merchant – Natalie Merchant (2014)
  • Natalie Merchant - Tigerlily (1995)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?