Lossless music download

Little Willie John - Heaven All Around Me - The Later King Sessions 1961-1963 (2009)

Rock, Blues Rock, Jazz, Blues, Pop | Author: artmuss | 21-10-2019, 19:08
Little Willie John - Heaven All Around Me - The Later King Sessions 1961-1963 (2009)
Artist: Little Willie John
Title Of Album: Heaven All Around Me - The Later King Sessions 1961-1963
Year Of Release: 2009
Label (Catalog#): Ace Records [CDCHD 1221]
Country: United States
Genre: Rhythm & Blues, Funk / Soul, Blues, Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 62:22 min
Full Size: 281 mb

In the wake, and hot on the heels, of Nineteen Sixty Six, our critically-acclaimed first time issue of Little Willie Johns Capitol sessions, we present our third and final volume of Willies King recordings.

This one embraces his complete recordings from 1961 to 1963, an era in which R&B was morphing into soul at a rapid rate. Many of the tracks here show just how well equipped Willie would have been to handle the new style had his career not been truncated by imprisonment for manslaughter in 1964.

This end of Willies King catalogue has been less well represented on CD in the past, and so a good many of these tracks have never appeared in digital format before.

An extensive sleeve note, which covers both the era of this CD and the sad end to his life, is complemented by a beautifully illustrated booklet.

Will appeal to both long term LWJ fans and those who have become aware of his excellence via Aces previous CD issues.


1. (Im Afraid) The Masquerade Is Over
2. Every Beat Of My Heart
3. Until Again My Love
4. Inside Information
5. Take My Love (I Want To Give It All To You)
6. Big Blue Diamonds
7. My Babys In Love With Another Guy
8. My Love Will Never Change
9. Mister Glenn
10. Doll Face
11. Heaven All Around Me
12. Dont Play With Love
13. She Thinks I Still Care
14. Come Back To Me
15. Half A Love
16. Without A Friend
17. (Ive Got) Spring Fever
18. Bill Bailey
19. Come On Sugar
20. Now You Know
21. Like Boy, Like Girl (Previously Unissued King Recording)
22. I Wish I Could Cry
23. Dont You Know Im In Love
24. Rock Love



:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 1 | Views: 1414 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Little Willie John - Nineteen Sixty Six: The David Axelrod & HB Barnum Sess ...
  • Little Willie John - Complete Hit Singles A's & B's [2CD Remastered Set] ...
  • Freddie King - Complete King Federal Singles (2013)
  • Willie Hutch - Try It You'll Like It :The Best Of Willie Hutch (2003)
  • Nat King Cole - The Nat King Cole Story (1961/2011)

  • #1: thoros (22 October 2019 10:23)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 17.06.2019
    thanks a lot

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?