Lossless music download

Leon Haywood - Naturally (1980) [2014]

Pop | Author: vicor 61 | 8-09-2016, 21:16
Leon Haywood - Naturally (1980) [2014]
Artist: Leon Haywood
Title Of Album: Naturally
Year Of Release: 2014 (1980)
Label (Catalog#): Big Break Records [CDBBRX0152]
Country: USA
Genre: Soul, Funk, R&B
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 52:20
Full Size: 592 MB

LEON HAYWOOD, who hailed from Houston, Texas, was a singer, songwriter , producer and pianist who is arguably best known in the USA for his crossover 1975 hit ‘I Want'a Do Something Freaky To You’ which has been sampled a multitude of times, most notably on Dr. Dre's ‘Nuthin' But A G Thang.’ Haywood had a long and varied career which included accompanying Guitar Slim on piano when he was still in his teens, as well as joining Sam Cooke's band as keyboardist until the singer passed away. During the 60's he released his own instrumental sides and singles as well as playing on R&B hits for short lived outfits such as The Packers and The Romeos. This period culminated in his first solo R&B hit ‘It's Got To Be Mellow’ which peaked at #21 in 1967 on Decca Records.
NATURALLY was Haywood's ninth studio album and was released in 1980 on 20th Century Fox Records, giving him his most successful release for many years with the LP peaking at #22 R&B and #92 Pop. Haywood was adept at appropriating the musician styles and trends of the day and NATURALLY exemplifies this skill as it stands up to, and in many instances surpasses many of his contemporaries at the time.


01. Don't Push It Don't Force It 05:31
02. Daydream 05:23
03. That's What Time It Is 04:07
04. Love Is What We Came Here For 04:51
05. If You're Lookin' For A Night Of Fun Look Past Me, I'm Not The One 05:44
06. Who You Been Giving It Up To ? 02:50
07. Lovers Rap 06:59

Bonus tracks:
08. Daydream - 12" Disco Version 06:03
09. Don't Push It Don't Force It - Single Version 03:29
10. If You're Lookin' For A Night Of Fun Look Past Me, I'm Not The One - Single Version 03:46
11. Daydream - Single Version 03:34

Leon Haywood - Naturally (1980) [2014]

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1802 |
    Related Releases:     
  • VA - Old School Jams: Gold [Remastered] (2007)
  • Leon Haywood - It's Me Again [Deluxe Remastered Edition] (2009)
  • Leon Haywood - Back to Stay / Keep It in the Family
  • VA - Grand 12-Inches 7 [Compiled by Ben Liebrand] (2010)
  • VA - Dance Classics - Best Of Vol. 1-5 (2011)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?