Lossless music download

Bela Fleck - Tales From The Acoustic Planet (1995)

Jazz | Author: SELMER | 24-07-2017, 19:10
Bela Fleck - Tales From The Acoustic Planet (1995)
Artist: Bela Fleck
Title Of Album: Tales From The Acoustic Planet
Year Of Release: 1995
Label: Warner Bros. Records
Country: US
Genre: Jazz / Fusion / Bluegrass
Quality: FLAC (tracks +.cue, log, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 58:56 min
Full Size: 312 MB


01. Up and Running [04:25]
02. First Light [02:41]
03. The Great Circle Route [04:20]
04. Circus of Regrets [04:11]
05. Three Bridges Home [05:17]
06. The Landing [03:55]
07. Arkansas Traveler [03:05]
08. Backwoods Galaxy [04:23]
09. In Your Eyes [05:09]
10. System Seven [04:17]
11. Cheeseballs in Cowtown [04:51]
12. Bicyclops [04:16]
13. Jayme Lynn [05:27]
14. for sascha [02:34]

Bela Fleck has completely transcended any and all expectations we have for the banjo. Having spent the better part of five previous years exploring a variety of formal and improvised designs with his virtuoso ensemble, Bela Fleck & The Flecktones, this banjo innovator chose to celebrate a variety of musical friends and influences on this homey, elegant, immaculately recorded aural novella--one that clearly links him to such progressive jazz/fusion forebears as Return to Forever and Oregon (not to mention Bill Monroe & His Bluegrass Boys). While a manic hoe-down like "Cheeseballs in Cowtown" illustrates his command of post-modern bluegrass, his freeform duet "Bicyclops" (with mentor Chick Corea) is indicative of this great musician's astonishing technical and emotional range. Elsewhere tunes such as "Up and Running," "The Great Circle Route," and "System Seven" seem to reconcile his complex rhythmic inclinations with stately folkish themes, mixing traditional bluegrass instrumentation with the likes of electric bass, drums, piano, and oboe. And on extended forms such as "Circus of Regrets" and "Jayme Lynn," Fleck showcases his ever-expanding breadth and range as a modern composer. -- Chip Stern

Download Bela Fleck - Tales From The Acoustic Planet (1995)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1682 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Chick Corea & Bela Fleck - Two (2CD) (2015) (HDtracks)
  • Bela Fleck - Crossing the Tracks (1979) [2005]
  • Chick Corea & Bela Fleck - The Enchantment [Japan] (2007)
  • Chick Corea and Bela Fleck - The Enchantment (2007)
  • Bela Fleck & The Flecktones - Outbound (2000)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?