Lossless music download

The Beach Boys - 15 Big Ones (1976) [2015] [HDTracks]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Rock, Pop | Author: vicor 61 | 14-03-2018, 11:59
The Beach Boys - 15 Big Ones (1976) [2015] [HDTracks]
Artist: The Beach Boys
Title Of Album: 15 Big Ones
Year Of Release: 2015 (1976)
Label (Catalog#): Capitol Records
Country: USA
Genre: Rock, Pop Rock, Surf Rock, Rock & Roll
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, front)
Bitrate: Lossless [24bit/192kHz]
Time: 39:08
Full Size: 1,61 GB

15 Big Ones is the twentieth studio album by American rock group The Beach Boys released in July 1976. It comprises cover versions of rock and roll and rhythm and blues standards, along with a few new originals. The album was met with mixed reviews, but the highest sales the band had for a new studio album in many years, peaking at number 8 on the weekly Billboard albums chart. Three singles were issued: "Rock and Roll Music", "It's O.K.", and "Everyone's in Love with You". The first two charted on the Billboard Hot 100 at number 8 and number 29, respectively.
With Blondie Chaplin and Ricky Fataar having left the Beach Boys since their previous album Holland (1973), 15 Big Ones was recorded at a time when the group were struggling with their creative direction. Responding to the unexpected success of the greatest hits compilation Endless Summer (1974), Brian Wilson, who was not credited as producer for any of the band's albums since Pet Sounds (1966), was brought into commandeering the 15 Big Ones sessions. Although the band implored his return, they resisted his desire for an underproduced sound. Upon its release, brothers Carl and Dennis Wilson voiced disappointment with the album, calling it "unfinished" and a "bruising process".


01 Rock And Roll Music 02:31
02 It's O.K. 02:15
03 Had To Phone Ya 01:46
04 Chapel Of Love 02:36
05 Everyone's In Love With You 02:44
06 Medley: Talk To Me-Tallahassee Lassie 02:17
07 That Same Song 02:19
08 TM Song 01:36
09 Palisades Park 02:29
10 Susie Cincinnati 03:00
11 A Casual Look 02:48
12 Blueberry Hill 03:04
13 Back Home 02:52
14 In The Still Of The Night 03:05
15 Just Once In My Life 03:46

Al Jardine - backing vocals, lead vocals, guitar
Mike Love - backing vocals, lead vocals, arranger
Brian Wilson - backing vocals, lead vocals, arranger, organ, piano, Moog bass, ARP synthesizer, ARP String Ensemble, guitar, bass guitar, harmonica, chimes, bells
Carl Wilson - backing vocals, lead vocals, guitar, bass, synthesizer, harp, percussion
Dennis Wilson - backing vocals, lead vocals, drums, percussion, vibraphone

   Comments: 0 | Views: 3336 |
    Related Releases:     
  • The Beach Boys - Wild Honey [Hi-Res Audio] (2015) [1967]
  • The Beach Boys - Friends [Hi-Res Audio] (2015) [1968]
  • The Beach Boys - The Beach Boys In Concert [Hi-Res Remastering] (2015) [197 ...
  • The Beach Boys - Summer In Paradise (Japan Edition) (1993)
  • The Beach Boys - Surfin' USA [Mono & Stereo Hi-Res Remastering] (2015)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?