Lossless music download

Electric Light Orchestra - Electric Light Orchestra II (1973) [2015] [HDTracks]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Rock, Progressive Rock | Author: vicor 61 | 27-06-2018, 23:30
Electric Light Orchestra - Electric Light Orchestra II (1973) [2015] [HDTracks]
Artist: Electric Light Orchestra
Title Of Album: Electric Light Orchestra II (ELO 2)
Year Of Release: 2015 (1973)
Label (Catalog#): Epic/Legacy
Country: England
Genre: Art Rock, Prog Rock, Symphonic Rock
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, front)
Bitrate: Lossless [24Bit/192kHz]
Time: 41:37
Full Size: 1,54 GB

Recorded: May – October 1972, Air Studios, London.

ELO 2 is the second album by Electric Light Orchestra (ELO), released in 1973. In the US the album was released as Electric Light Orchestra II and is sometimes known as ELO II. It was also the last album to be released by the band under the Harvest label.

AllMusic Review by Bruce Eder:
Cut during the fall of 1972, Electric Light Orchestra II was where Jeff Lynne started rebuilding the sound of Electric Light Orchestra following the departure of Roy Wood from the original lineup. It was as personal an effort as Lynne had ever made in music, showcasing his work as singer, songwriter, guitarist, sometime synthesizer player, and producer, and it is more focused than its predecessor but also retains some of the earlier album's lean textures. Lynne, drummer Bev Bevan, bassist Mike D'Albuquerque, and keyboardist Richard Tandy comprise the core of the band, with two cellists and a violinist sawing away around them. There were holes in their sound that made the group seem somewhat ragged, as on the pounding "In Old England Town (Boogie #2)"; Lynne's singing would also have to develop, and some of the material also showed the need of an editor. On the other hand, "From the Sun to the World (Boogie #1)" was a succinct progressive rock workout, and "Kuiama" was a decent showcase for the different sides of the group that worked about as well as any 11-minute progressive rock track of the period. But the very fact that the group's cover of "Roll Over Beethoven" was the hit off of this album also showed how far Lynne had to go as a songwriter -- there's nothing else here one-half as good as that as a song, and the fact that the band attacked it like a buzzsaw made it one of the most bracing pieces of progressive rock to make the charts. As a patchwork job, the album holds up well, and it and the single did go a long way toward getting them the beginnings of an audience in America.


1. In Old England Town (Boogie #2) 06:53
2. Mama 07:01
3. Roll Over Beethoven 08:08
4. From the Sun to the World (Boogie #1) 08:19
5. Kuiama 11:16

Jeff Lynne – vocals, guitar, Moog synthesizer
Bev Bevan – drums, percussion
Richard Tandy – piano, harmonium, Moog synthesizer, guitar, backing vocals
Mike de Albuquerque – bass, backing vocals
Mike Edwards – cello
Wilfred Gibson – violin
Colin Walker – cello

   Comments: 0 | Views: 2329 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Jeff Lynne's Electric Light Orchestra - Live at Hyde Park (2014) HDTV 720p
  • Еlесtriс Light Оrсhеstrв [Е.L.O.] - Strаngе Маgiс: Тhе Ве ...
  • Electric Light Orchestra - The BBC Sessions (1999)
  • Electric Light Orchestra - E.L.O. 2 (Japanese Edition) 1973

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?