Lossless music download

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - Let Me Up (I've Had Enough) (2015) HDtracks

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Classic Rock, Blues Rock | Author: jonson | 20-04-2016, 21:18
Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - Let Me Up (I've Had Enough) (2015) HDtracksArtist: Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
Title Of Album: Let Me Up (I've Had Enough)
Year Of Release: 1987/2015
Label (Catalog#): Geffen Records
Country: UK
Genre: Heartland Rock, Blues Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: 24bit/96kHz
Time: 00:40:58
Full Size: 909 MB


01. Jammin' Me (4:08)
02. Runaway Trains (5:13)
03. The Damage You've Done (3:54)
04. It'll All Work Out (3:11)
05. My Life / Your World (4:39)
06. Think About Me (3:45)
07. All Mixed Up (3:42)
08. A Self Made Man (3:00)
09. Ain't Love Strange (2:38)
10. How Many More Days (3:19)
11. Let Me Up (I've Had Enough) (3:31)

„Let Me Up“ was seen as Petty's attempt to step away from the elaborate neo-psychedelic artifice of the ambitious „Southern Accents“ and get to back to straight-ahead rock & roll, but in fact, it's probably just the record he happened to feel like making at the time. That said, rock & roll doesn't get more straight-ahead than the power-riffing non sequitirs of the visceral 'Jammin' Me,' co-written with Petty's fellow Wilbury Bob Dylan.
There's a distinct folk-rock flavor to the ballad 'It'll All Work Out,' a mandolin-laced ode to a typical Petty girl (faded jeans, leather jacket, etc.) On 'Runaway Trains' and 'My Life/Your World' things take a decidedly '80s-sounding turn. Mike Campbell's guitar on the former is redolent of his 'Boys of Summer' collaboration with Don Henley, and the latter is powered by percolating synths.

Tom Petty, vocals, 6 and 12 string electric, acoustic guitars, bass
Mike Campbell, guitar, 12-string guitar, acoustic guitar, bass, Dobro, keyboards, dulcimer, mandolin, ukulele, slide guitar, percussion
Howie Epstein, bass, harmony vocals
Benmont Tench, acoustic and electric pianos, Hammond, Vox organs, vibraphone, synthesizer
Stan Lynch, drums, percussion

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1346 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - Let Me Up (I've Had Enough) [Japan SHM-CD] ...
  • Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - Into the Great Wide Open [HDTracks] (2015)
  • Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - Echo [HDTracks] (2015)
  • Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - Long After Dark [HDTracks] (2015)
  • Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - Southern Accents [HDTracks] (2015)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?